Sarah

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/01/2019 - 14/02/2019


  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    I have dreamt of travelling around many places and knowing friendly people around the world, a long time ago. Didn't having the courage really doing this, I just started small backpacking trips around Ireland and Portugal for some weeks.
    My job as a mediadesigner in a fashion company didn't satisfy my real hunger of beeing creative and beeing myself. So I decided some month ago that it's time for a change.
    I quit my job ... without knowing what comes next.
    So here I am! My name is Sarah, I'm 27 years old and I would love to help you with any kind of creative or inspiring job you have.efreh my mind.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    First apprenticeship: sewing and basics of fashion design
    Second apprenticeship: media design, especially layouting all kinds of print products like brochures, business cards, logos etc.
    Both teached me a good sense for design and a feeling of colors, shapes and proportions.
    I love beeing creative in many ways:
    - Lot's of my furniture consist of selfmade refurbished stuff
    - Sometimes I paint with oil colors or draw with pencils.
    - I love cooking and baking and share the meal with other people.
    - sitting and working in gardens and admiring the variety of plant is beautiful. I plant my own cucumbers, tomatoes and pumkins on my large balcony.
    - DIY projects: e.g. building a table of an old plank or creating concrete lamps.
    - I like going to exhibitions (contemporary arts)
    Open-minded, creative, communicative and warm-hearted woman is searching for a new expeirence. I would love to hear from you!

  • Languages spoken

    English Level B2 and German as a native speaker. I would like to improve my English skills and can teach you some german words if you want. Moreover I have learned just some spanish words and I'm not hostile to learn more of this great language!

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer eating vegetables but it's no problem for me eating meat

Photos

Feedback