Emma

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/11/2018 - 29/06/2019


  • Description

    I'm Emma I'm 36 years old, I've always been interested in self sufficiency, organic living, and biodynamics.

    I've been a keen forrager & hedge witch for the last few years, making tinctures, medicines, jams, Chutneys, balms & salves with what I find.

    I love working with my hands, feeling connected to the earth and being part of community. I'm disillusioned with current ways of living and have been keen to find other ways.

    I did a timber frame building course earlier this year and took on an allotment to learn more about growing, no dig, and organic methods - I have a 5 year plan to become self sufficient.

    I do all my own DIY, use power tools, basic car mechanics, electronics, building, accounting, have kept chickens for a short time, and I'm physically very fit and strong.

    For the last 9 years my passion has been working with expectant & new parents using pregnancy yoga, hypnobirthing, and babywearing and I've been successfully self employed teaching these classes.

    However this summer I asked the universe for help with life changes, and last week my landlord decided to sell my house, so I got my wish!!! A big kick up the bum to get out of Manchester & really get to grips with the things i want to bring to fruition.

    My 2 boys are Jake aged 9, and Jasper aged 5 - Jake has been home educated from the start and Jasper has been at a Steiner kindergarten for 2 years. We spend lots of time away each summer travelling & working at festivals in our little caravan, so they are used to adventures, meeting people, getting involved, and looking after themselves. They are truly free spirited Chrystal children! When treated with respect and given freedom and responsibility they are fantastic and absolutely thrive, however with too tight rules and boundaries and overly authorative attitudes we all end up very stressed!

    They are very much looking forward to working and helping with animals, being outdoors and learning about different lifestyles and cultures.

    Although most people think this is a bad time of year to start our adventure I truly believe that the universe provides, and that this must be the PERFECT time for our adventure to begin - who knows where we will end up, we are all excited!!

    My other interests are crystal healing, tarrot cards, wild swimming, activism, cycling, ancient astonaunts, yoga, healthy eating, batch cooking veggie / vegan food, occasionally eat meat, concious clubbing, 5 rhythms dancing, bakti yoga, kirtan/ chanting, yoga philosophy, odd glass of wine.... That's all I can think if for now x

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking
    DIY
    Gardening
    Baking
    Sourdough bread
    Basic car mechanics
    Basic carpentry skills
    Accounting
    Computers
    Decorating
    General building maintenance
    Singing, smiling, positive thinking, law of attraction, therapeutic yoga, women's yoga, pregnancy & postnatal yoga, baby slings,
    Handicrafts, sewing, knitting, weaving, needlefelting, wet felting, water colour painting,

  • Languages spoken

    English, very very basic Spanish/ French/German

  • Age

    36

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback