Taja

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/11/2018 - 28/02/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello I am Taja Luna wicks, I strive to make life my art, enjoying the simplicities and wonderful things that can go for granted everyday. I love cooking and eating, gardening, hiking, reading, drawing, writing, painting, wandering, film photography, animals, climbing trees, swimming, camping and well doing anything in nature.
    I want to learn from you, I want to see how others live their lives. I think we are stronger together and I think you have a lot to teach me.
    I want to have conversations that inspire me to think differently. I am intensely interested in permaculture and traditional agriculture that focuses on variety and mimicking natural systems.
    I want to be much more self sufficient. I want to know how to make things from their purest form, and understand why those components work. I've been studying biology for myself this year, and getting a better understanding of our body and plants and the sun and our interconnectedness, which I have always felt, I want to get back to the roots that we have some how forgotten. I like to work hard, and enjoy getting things done especially in the company of laughter, or animals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    taking care of animals, and children have always come naturally. I have a strong work ethic and learn quickly, knowing I can get done anything I put my mind too.
    I love learning how to to do everything and anything by hand and from scratch.
    I Grew up with my dad's construction company, so basic handy work and painting is do able.
    I've worked on a couple farms now planting, and doing physical labor like digging, pushing wheel barrels, setting stone, harvesting olives, canningand am open to more of the hard work that's required to sustain yourself, property, farm, garden, and animals.
    I was most recently a barista and manager of a well respected specialty coffee shop in Seattle. I've also had restaurant experience and been working since I was 14 with a steady job since 16. But the work I've felt best about in my life is out on a field getting my hands dirty, and helping things grow.

    I took a permaculture design course at the bullocks homestead in 2018

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I'm excited to meet you

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback