Christian & Riley

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/10/2018 - 15/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Our names are Christian and Riley. We are a married couple looking to expand our horizons and submerge ourselves into new cultures. We are very open minded and would like to learn as much as possible about languages, recipes, traditions, etc.

    I (Christian, 25) am an up and coming cook born in Puerto Rico. I've worked in restaurant kitchens for the last few years, but I would like to learn from different people around the world new and exciting recipes and languages. I can offer numerous things like: Language exchange (English & Spanish), help in kitchens (cooking/prep work), cleaning, and child care. I've also worked as a theater actor so, I'm not shy and I love entertaining kids and adults alike.

    I (Riley, 25) have worked in costumer service for the last few years. I love interacting with people and, overall, opening myself up to new adventures and learning opportunities. My passion is writing. I want to experience new cultures and find inspiration for my writing, while also meeting new people and making friends that will last for life, hopefully. I can offer many great things like: Language practice and exchange (English), writing and editing, childcare, and household chores.

    Our experience in childcare is mostly limited to family members like our nephew (he's 2 years old right now). But we spend time with him constantly because, frankly, we have more fun with him than he does with us.

    If you have any animals that's a definite plus for us. WE LOVE ANIMALS! Sadly, Riley has a bad allergy to cats. Cats on the property isn't a problem as long as there's a space away from them. We are very clean and respectful. Of course, we would love to spend time with people as excited for having us as we would be for being there. We want to experience the people, language, culture, food and traditions while simultaneously teaching and helping our host(s) with everything they need and desire. We want to provide an experience just as mush as we want to live one.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking
    Language exchange and practice (English & Spanish)
    Acting/Entertainment
    Writing/Editing
    Childcare
    Fast Learners
    Quick adaptability
    Sort of skilled singer

  • Languages spoken

    English & Spanish

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • What else ...

    We are very willing and eager to learn anything at all. If you want to teach us or are willing to teach, then we are here to learn and absorb everything like sponges. We want this experience to be interactive and beneficial for everyone involved. Us and the host(s) alike.
    We would also like to have fun and help people from around the world have an unforgettable time as well.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback