Blas & Paulina

From: Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/05/2019 - 19/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    We are Pau and Blas, a couple of chileans who wants to see the world together. Pau is a clinical psychologist and Blas Engineer in business management. We've decided to travel using Workaway to better know the local culture of some of the places we will be visiting and help along the way.

    We are looking for a humane contact with our hosts, to make deep and meaningful relationships with them and hopefully with all the people we will meet on our trip; we don't want the common tourist experience, we want the real deal and also collaborate with the projects of our hosts doing the best we can.

    We are friendly people, open to new experiences, responsible and with a lot of energy!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Blas is a business growth consultant with his own enterprise, presently working in several projects helping them develop their businesses and sell internationally, obtain new clients, resolve legalissues and close deals. He speaks fluently english and spanish. Blas can be the perfect candidate to help you learn these languages while we do our volunteering with you, he's very handy and can help doing repairs and also if you have a business he can help you with free consultancy and work on your marketing and your webpage!

    Paulina is a clinical psychologist who specializes in youth and infants, who works some days in a psychiatric hospital for kids and teens, and has a very good sense on how to treat and teach kids and teens. The rest of the time she works managing a student residency, doing bricollage work, making cozy spaces for the students to feel welcome and home, working on cleaning and tending the garden, doing some amateur photography, etc. She also has experience in gastronomy and cocktails, since her family has a restaurant and she has learned a good lot of skills in that area.

    We both are very open to new experiences and challenges too, so if you think we are a good match for you but are unsure about if we can help with what you need as a host please let us now and talk about it!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish (Native) English (Advanced) French (Basic)

  • Age

    33 & 28

  • What else ...

    We love to cook together, and make tasty and fun things that sometimes makes us remember that we should do a diet sometimes.
    Paulina loves meditating and doing yoga sometimes, but is no expert. In any case, it's a great way to relax together with our hosts.
    Blas is pretty geeky, loves sci-fi and fantasy, learned to read with superhero comic books and still gets together with his childhood friends (who live in other towns of the country) to plays games.
    We loooove dogs, and have one little Shitzu called Perro Chico (Tiny Dog), because we dreamed so much about him and what name he would have but never got to find a good one, always saying "What are we gonna name our tiny dog?". He's tiny, lots of heart and the bestest friend we could have hoped for.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback