Anja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 01/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    162

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello there,
    my name is Anja and originally I am from beautiful south Germany.
    However I love to travel, meet new people, make new friends, learn and explore all over the world.
    I love being outdoors all day and dont mind hard work and simple rural living at all.
    I started studiying "biological biodiverity and ecology" in 2014, so I could widen my knowledge about our nature, and will finish my bachelor in the summer of 2019. Whenever I get the time I try and travel and learn something new on the way. For the last couple of years I was able to work in England as an assistant warden; train horses, lead mountain horse tracks and babysitt in candada; work as an horse instructor in an outdoor camp and learn about farming in New Zealand.
    All in all I am a very open minded, hard working, adventures, person. Who is always keen to learn and explore new things.

    After I finish uni in the summer of 2019, I am planing a little road trip around South East Europe. Traveling and living in my VW, meeting new people and get to know different countries. Working and helping in different projects and make great memories.
    My trip will start at some point in july 2019 in Austria, making my way down all the way to greece taking detours over hungaria, romania, bulgaria and then making my way up again through Macednonia, Albania, Montenegro towards Slovenia.
    During my trip I would love to learn more about gardening,permaculture, herbal medicine and living selfsufficient, but also gain new craft, cooking, building etc. skills. Also I would love to work with horses again and animals in general. So pretty much when it comes to it, I am already happy working outdoors and getting my hands dirty.

    I am very much looking forward to meet you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I very much enjoy being outdoors, doing any kind of work.
    But also love to inspire and teach people, for example, how to handle a horse, how to speak a language, how to do art etc.

    Whatever I do I always give it a 100% and I am not afraid to get dirty or sweaty.
    I am a trustworthy person working by myself but also do great working in a team.

    Experience I gained over the years:

    - Being a responsible (Horse) Instructor caring for the children and the horses at the same time
    - training and riding horses
    - Basic Hoof trimming
    - animal care
    - general maintenance
    - using a variety of tools ( chainsaw, brushcutter..)
    - fencing
    - Cleaning duties
    - Kitchen Hand
    - gardening
    - botany
    - Quad driving
    - Organisation skills
    - Computer Skills
    - private tutoring
    - public relations work for the wildlife trust
    - presentation skills
    - Driving left hand side of the road and right hand side

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    First Aid Certificate
    Padi advanced diver
    Car plus motorbike drivers licence
    Experienced natural horsemanship rider

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback