Mel & Tainá

  • Brésil
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Facebook verified
Top Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Thailand - du Mar 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    ✨ We feel extremely happy and fortunate to say that we've been traveling non-stop since February 2021 🎉

    Hi! We're Tainá and Mel, a Brazilian couple seeking a simpler life, closer to nature and to cheerful people who know how to live in community.

    During this journey, we've been to many countries. We met wonderful people and their cultures, and learned much more than we had anticipated.

    🛠️ We've volunteered at farms, hostels, family homes and even at an animal shelter. We've acquired and developed several skills , such as organic gardening, cooking, bioconstruction, animal care, customer service, social media, basic arts & crafts, and general maintenance 🧰

    Though we have learned so much, we recognise that knowledge is endless. That's why we're always open and eager to acquire new skills.

    We acknowledge that our labor is essential, as well as our times of rest, leisure and tourism. We believe in a system of mutual exchange, respect, openness, and working with the heart. We're willing to discuss and reconsider our arrangements at any time. Please feel comfortable to tell us your needs.

    Hope to meet you soon!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?


    I'm a communicologist graduated in Public Relations with professional experience in branding and social media. Therefore, I can contribute with analysis and ideas to improve your online presence.

    I love learning new recipes and teaching Brazilian delicacies. I have had the opportunity to cook for more than 40 people at a hostel and I felt very happy doing so.

    I am organized and like seeing each thing in its proper place. With the host's permission, I can be an ally in maintaining the spaces in order.

    In addition to all other tasks mentioned in the main description, I also dabble in embroidery, I'm learning how to draw and I enjoy teaching Portuguese and Spanish. I have just completed an English course and I am very thrilled to improving my language skills.

    I enjoy seeking knowledge and I can apply that to any task I may not know yet. I would be glad to help you.



    My professional experience is related to languages, my passion. I provide translation, transcription and subtitling services. I can offer to help localizing any advertisement content you may have.

    Cooking to me is therapeutic. I can feel more connected to people and to the local culture through food. I am very interested in learning and trying out new recipes with local ingredients.

    I can also help in general domestic maintenance, help with the garden, orchards and other cultivation areas. I can offer some input regarding organic farming best practices.

    I always present myself open to receiving tips and training. My curiosity drives me to research and inform myself as best as I can, in order to be even more helpful.

  • Âge

    30 & 28

  • Autres infos...

    We reinforce our excitement, availability and interest in learning new things, meeting good people, having a cultural exchange and enjoying the most out of this experience!

    We are also both fully vaccinated against covid (2 shots + booster)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial