Big house and garden keen to welcome positive travel vibes and some help in the Sonian Forest, Belgium

Country

Belgique

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 263 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent, tout de suite, mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to the Sonian Forest and this house with a beautiful garden and relaxed atmosphere.

    My name is Jan and together with my irish setter Castard I work as a forest ranger in the Sonian Forest and have a house and garden which are too big and are keen to welcome positive travel vibes and some help in and around the house. Mostly gardening and pimping the workaway annex glamping zone to get that 5th star rating for uber comfy zone :) You are also welcome to help in forest activities. Always interested in meeting new people and learn new perspectives on life. Some good energy topped with some belgian beers and chocolate are a free bonus here ^^

    Let’s share some nice moments. I appreciate open communication, mutual respect and transparency - if u have any question or doubts please ask me.

    I’ll will be happy to give u some bearings in and around the house. U are welcome to a very comfy camping experience which we can pimp a bit further during your stay. With all the covid measures the communal areas are the ground floor bathroom and kitchen. U will be having a nice space in the annex with hammock, bed, couch, egg chair,.. ( if you want to camp in the garden it’s possible as well , I have some tents ) No drugs or smoking in and around the house please.

    There is wifi around the house and some garden areas.

    Every single help u can give during your stay is very welcome and appreciated. I’ll facilitate and explain as much as I can. With a fresh smile each morning the practicalities will sort itself out.

    As you’ll experience I believe in freedom and responsibility . Setting goals and letting u be a co-architect of your day and the work to be done. If you see another way or think of something don’t hesitate to bring it up.

    Projects that could need your help:

    Building a new house
    Clearing the land of trees
    Digging to make the plot ready

    Garden

    Mowing
    Hedge
    Collecting fruit and making jam
    seeding islands of wildflowers
    Fire wood storage construction
    fire wood
    - making kindling
    - splitting logs

    - repairing jacuzzi
    - Making a small pond

    Annex
    Improving workaway glamping location
    Let’s talk about options
    - getting workaway bikes in 5**** condition

    House

    Daily mopping & sweeping
    Cooking
    Reorganizing for workaway ease of use
    Windows cleaning
    Re-organizing house for winter workaway?
    Car cleaning

    Forest

    Getting firewood
    Marking and selecting where to plant trees coming season
    GPS marking forest machine tracks
    Wild camera maintenance and scoring pictures on cloud platform

    Any project u wanna add? Let’s talk

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Meeting likeminded travellers mixed with locals

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening , marking forest tracks, projects in the garden, some cleaning and cooking in the house, exploring Belgian beers together with friends

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Glamping in annex or in garden tent with bed, two person hammock, wifi and beamer, couch

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bus stop at 100 metres, easy acces to Brussels museums, vibrant centre,..

    The Lion's Mound (French: Butte du Lion, lit. "Lion's Hillock/Knoll"; Dutch: Leeuw van Waterloo, lit. "Lion of Waterloo") is a short bike ride away , immerse yourself with Napoleon and European history


    How to reach Jan's house from Bruxelles-Midi :

    In the train station, follow the "De Lijn" signs until you get out of the station next to Hotel Pullman.

    The "De Lijn" bus company platforms are in front of you (in the middle of Avenue Paul-Henri Spaak). Buses 136 and 137 depart usually from platform 1. Both take you to Jan's house (direction Alsemberg).

    ⛔!!! At the moment (July 2020), the 136 and 137 depart from a temporary bus stop just in front of Hotel Pullman.

    The bus trip is about 30 minutes. Get of at Uccle Petite Epinette / Kleine Hut.

    Tickets can be purchased by uploading the "De Lijn" app. Choose the m-ticket for 1.80 euros. It's valid for 1 hour. Once bought, when the bus departs, you need to activate the ticket in the app.

    Travel safe!

    P.s. a mask is compulsory at the moment in public transportation.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.9)





















N° de référence hôte : 447196412348