Commentaires, feedbacks et évaluations Workaway

4.9
Based on 432659 Feedbacks
 5
401313 (92.76%)
 4
25045 (5.79%)
 3
3969 (0.92%)
 2
1500 (0.35%)
 1
831 (0.19%)

Tous les jours, des hôtes et des workawayers laissent leurs feedbacks sur les échanges qu'ils ont eus grâce à Workaway. Vous pouvez jeter un œil sur les derniers feedbacks laissés ci-dessous. Pour afficher plus de commentaires, cliquez sur « Voir plus ».

C’est notre page préférée sur tout le site ! Nous adorons lire les témoignages de tous ceux qui vivent d’incroyables expériences aux quatre coins du monde.  

Si vous êtes déjà parti en Workaway ou avez récemment reçu l'aide d'un workawayer, n'oubliez pas de laisser un feedback. Cela permet d’avoir un site sûr et d’être, en plus, une source d’inspiration pour ceux qui n'ont pas encore goûté aux joies de Workaway.


17.10.2021
We had the fortune of hosting Bansi for two months where he worked at our bed and breakfast. It was a pleasure working with Bansi and having him as part of our family. Bansi is truly a ray of sunshine, always polite and friendly, attentive, cooperative, knowledgeable, very hard working, reliable and trustworthly. He is very good-humored and easy to talk with, and is also eager to learn and share his skills and knowledge. We had interesting conversations; I really enjoyed learning about his culture and India, always fascinating. One of Bansi's many great qualities is that he is always eager to help and always with a positive attitude. Another of Bansi's many skills is cooking. He is a fantastic cook and he was very kind to share many Indian dishes with us and very generous in showing me some of his recipes. He also shared his gardening skills and helped us with our garden and our basil patch which I started with Emily, our former workawayer. He also shared his math knowledge and tutored our son in math with admirable patience. Hosting Bansi was truly a delightful experience. There are not enough words to describe our gratitude and appreciation for Bansi. You are always welcomed back Bansi and we wish you all the best in all your endeavors.
Feedback left for BANSI by Learn and share together ...

17.10.2021
Panka and Domnokos are a wonderful, hardworking, highly intelligent couple with a great sense of humour who were a pleasure to live with for the month they were with us. While they were in Mallorca they made a wildlife pond, constructed a load of raised beds for vegetable growing, laid a patio and did a bunch of painting and varnishing. I cannot write sufficiently highly about these two, they would be welcome to return any time. Mi casa es su casa!

17.10.2021
Migue & Leonie are just amazing people!! They came to our home as new volunteers and left as new family members! Our whole family became completely in love with them! They are meticulous, applied, detailed and punctual workers. Always willing to help in anything needed and opened to learn about any new subject. They are amazing cookers! They shared with us delicious dishes they’ve prepared. They have a huge heart and an amazing positive energy. We miss them and look forward to seeing them again soon. ♥️♥️♥️

17.10.2021
My time with Thomas and Evelyne (May 2020) and their children was amazing ! It was the best I could have asked for and my friend and I felt really appreciated. I can only recommend volunteering for them as they are funny, lovely, open-minded, interesting and just the coolest hosts you could ask for. Of course, nobody is perfect, but there was no single thing during my stay that was annoying. Thanks again for the great (my first) amazing experience and I am looking forward to seeing You again ! ❤ Take care and see You soon 🙏
Feedback left for Help us create a ... by Florian

17.10.2021
Absolutely a lovely experience! I stayed with Steph, Andy, and Luisa for only two weeks, and I wish I could have stayed for longer! 😭 They all made me feel welcomed and right at home instantly, especially Pippin, Merry, and Frodo 🐶 They asked me to paint some murals of Irish native flowers around the house and I had great fun painting them! (loved hearing Steph singing from the other room while I was painting 💜 ) They were incredibly understanding, flexible, and chill when it came to working hours. They would give us a lift to town every time we needed one and invited us to have amazing home-cooked vegetarian dinners with them. Also, I loved hearing about their adventures around New Zealand and they gave us great recommendations for places to visit around Ireland! If I had to say something bad about them, I would say that I'm just bitter about losing at Catan!😜hahaha Truly, such a heartwarming experience! Sláinte and see you soon! 🥰
Feedback left for Looking for artists and ... by Irene

17.10.2021
I spent 5 days at Jolie's place, the work was fun and easy, the region where she lives is very charming. Jolie is really kind and easy-going we had nice chats and shared a good laugh. she gave me a quick pottery lesson and I managed to make my own :)

17.10.2021
It was a pleasure to have Patricia in our Hostel. She is a responsible and hardworking girl, always with a smile on her face. She speaks very good English, and has integrated very well with the other girl. They made a fantastic pair. We will miss you so much. I wish you from the bottom of my heart Patricia, all the best in your life. You will always have a house to visit. B/Regards, Célia, Sofia, Francisco, Fausto and Maria

17.10.2021
Ivan and Jenny are a lovely couple. Both can work independently - Ivan is very focused on finishing jobs well. We would happily have them here again, very pleasant and helpful Grazie 🙏🏼

17.10.2021
It was a pleasure to have Mariana in our Hostel. She is a responsible and hardworking girl, always with a smile on her face. She speaks very good English, and has integrated very well with the other girl. They made a fantastic pair. We will miss you so much. I wish you from the bottom of my heart Mariana, all the best in your life. You will always have a house to visit. B/Regards Célia, Sofia, Francisco, Fausto and Maria

17.10.2021
Micaél presence in our community was the best, he was always ready to help in any way possible. Micaél is always flexible, be it at the school or at the garden and apart from helping within the community he could still have time to help me with French. I learned that apart from him being raised in a christian family he also had a good heart of helping the needy in any way possible. I highly recommend him. Thank you for helping our community school and I wish you could have stayed more and more days. Feel welcomed again, hope to see you in future

17.10.2021
I absolutely loved staying with Alex and Doug. They made my first workaway experience a real joy. I stayed for 2 weeks before taking a trip to Mexico after which I’m heading back to stay with them a little longer! Both Doug and Alex are extremely hard workers, they have a lot to share if you wish to engage and learn. They live in a Beautiful home with a wonderful pup called Luna. They have been more generous than I ever expected and I most definitely recommend staying with them and losing yourself on the ranch in work and exploration. It’s a great place to reconnect to your goals and experience life with two kind and willing hosts. Thank you Alex and Doug! See you soon x

17.10.2021
Sagar was such a easy going guest. He helped us in completing transplantation of our garden plants, weeding, engaged children in play & language learning, and helped in all domestic chores. He shared so many important experiences from his farm life at his home that enriched our understanding about living on a farm. This is going to help us a lot personally. Adhya and Anju loved his company, and enjoyed playing Uno and Pictureka with him. We all are missing you already. Wishing you all the best. You are a good soul. We will definitely visit you in future. You came as a guest and left as a family. Thanks for being part of our life.

17.10.2021
Jorge is incredible adult for his young age. Very responsable in everything his is doing : looking after the animals,house and garden. One can trust him with everything, he especially loves gardening. Very witty and intelligent, you can have a lovely conversation and a good laugh. I can only recommend this young man to every host.
Feedback left for Jorge by Helping hands wanted for ...

17.10.2021
Merci beaucoup pour ces 3 semaines géniales !! C'était super d'être avec loke et Sylvie, nous avons été super bien accueillies !! Nous n'avions pas de logement avant octobre et elles nous ont accueilli à bras ouverts. En échange nous cuisinions et partagions des repas ensemble et nous avons gardé loke quelques soirs. Merci infiniment pour ces moments très chaleureux 🌞🌞❤️❤️❤️❤️

17.10.2021
So what can I say... I stayed for two weeks at Lili and Theo's place, it was my second-ever workaway, and it's gonna be hard to find another place to top the time I had there! I could now just copy and paste Maya's review... :P But seriously, if you are looking for hosts that are super-friendly, warm-hearted, fun and just as easy-going as it can get, then this is the place to go! They really cared that I liked what I did and did what I liked, and in my case it was everything, be it garden, household or taking care of the kids. Speaking of those: they are a very fun bunch full of energy and very lovely! the two boys, especially the older one, speak enough english to make you understand what they want, and if you don't, they'll find another way to let you know! And as I can speak some swedish, it was even easier for both them and me. ah ja, Lili: tack för att du pratade så mycket Svenska med mig, det var så jättekul att träna mitt uttal och lyssningsförståelse! ^ - ^ Now I hope the raised flower bed will work out once it is done! Im positive to visit you again one day, and until then, I have only one word left to say to my little girl: Känguru! <3
Feedback left for Help us at our countryside ... by Max

17.10.2021
we loved our stay with Brigitte and giovanni! everything is as deacribed in the advertisement. work is mostly in the morning for 4-5 hours & sometimes in the afternoon an extra hour. besides from that you get to enjoy the beautiful nature and beach in the area the rest of the time. Brigitte her food is unbeatable. the best i have had in italy and i also eat allt of italian. you will be making a very good choice here working on their farm! can’t wait for next time already! abbiamo adorato il nostro soggiorno con Brigitte e giovanni! tutto è come descritto nell'annuncio. il lavoro è per lo più al mattino per 4-5 ore e talvolta nel pomeriggio un'ora in più. inoltre da questo puoi goderti la bellissima natura e la spiaggia della zona per il resto del tempo. Brigitte il suo cibo è imbattibile. il migliore che ho avuto in italia e mangio anche tutto italiano. farai un'ottima scelta qui lavorando nella loro fattoria! non vedo l'ora che arrivi la prossima volta!

17.10.2021
Meine erste Workaway Erfahrung habe ich bei Dagmar in der fränkischen Schweiz gemacht. Einen Monat lang habe ich dort verbracht und viele liebe Menschen kennen lernen dürfen. Zu meinen Aufgaben gehörten Gartenarbeit, kochen und Haushaltsaufgaben, aber auch Projekte wie ein Holzregal abschleifen und einstreichen oder einige Kleidungsstücke ausbessern. Dagmar ist eine ganz besondere Person. Ihr liegen Pflanzen, Tiere und Menschen am Herzen, wie keinem anderen. Sie ist chaotisch, herzlich und eine starke Frau, die sich nicht so leicht unterkriegen lässt. Wer gerne spielt und Geschichten hört hat hier sicher viel Spaß hier. Ich bin dankbar für diese Erfahrung, für die tollen Menschen dort und was ich alles über mich selbst lernen konnte.

17.10.2021
Sebastián was an amazing help on our project. He has great skills and seemed to enjoy finishing the roof . Super friendly and bought us some amazing cheese from Holland I wish you lcul on your future projects

17.10.2021
I am sitting in front of this blank page for five minutes already, trying to figure out the best way in how to describe to others something that has definitely been one of the best months of my life so far! If you are lucky, to have the opportunity and time to spend some time with Nynne and Søren in northern Denmark, there will seriously be nothing to regret! For those two people is it equally important that you have a good stay as it might be for you - and that is from the very first second. To arrange my workaway stay in september/ october Nynne and Søren asked for a FaceTime call, which is quite helpful, not just to get a better overview of the kind of work, but as well to really start to look forward to meet those open-minded, caring, funny and just fantastic people!! It really is a talent to make strangers feel like they are at home and it is perfected by Nynne and Søren! This is meant in a personal, but as well in a practical sense, as the room you are staying in just as the rest of the house is very “hyggeligt” as we say in danish. As it might have been mentioned, your room is outside of the main building, but from own experience I can say that this is even with colder weather in autumn everything else but a problem, especially if you, or someone else ;), reminds you to turn on the radiator. Even though good(!) music is well appreciated and in my opinion luckily played very often, I guess I cannot only write a hymn, praising the people you might be about to meet (that they would probably deserve it, is another question here). I was told that at the end of September/ October there wouldn’t be a load of work left to be done in the garden. This is by the way a stunning place, especially if you’re a vegetable lover like me, but as the work throughout the year pays off around this time, there will be plenty of beautiful produce to eat. However, if one thing is sure, than that there will aleays something happen, or some things to be done! On a farm like this it’s good to be flexible, because either depending on the season but as well on the weather, tasks can change daily. On nice days in autumn this might mean to do some weeding, removing the plants that don’t stay outside during winter, getting the summer furniture inside, planting garlic, sawing and storing wood that was collected from the forest ect. Whenever the weather was not so nice, I did some tasks inside, that were not so important to take care of during the summer months. Plus, if you really like it, you can as well do most of the cooking, which is pure enjoyment as people in this house are very glad for good food :) Nynne and Søren, how true the sign in your kitchen “friends are the family we meet along the way” is!! Thank you for putting up with me and my danish and your help to improve it! I literally can’t wait to come back and am already looking forward to it! Mange, mange tak for denne gang! Vi ses snart! Kærligst, Mai Ps.: Jeg håber, at salsaen stadig kigger god ud!!
Feedback left for Our little paradise in the ... by Mai

17.10.2021
What a beautiful place Dimitrije and Tamara have built! The location is breathtaking: you can swim in the ice-cold but turquoise and clear water of the Tara river and go rafting right along the Montenegrin-Bosnian border. The atmosphere is very warm and laidback; the staff is like one big family. My travel companion and I grew especially fond of the bartender Mijo, who introduced us to the Montenegrin culture and language and who has a heart of gold. Prepare to be fed like medieval kings (Milica's cooking is a dream), start liking the taste of sljiva (a homemade plum brandy) and see the most beautiful starry skies. I have many fond memories of my time here and a lot of respect for what Dimitrije's family has created from scratch (in the deepest canyon of Europe in the middle of nature!). It is a place into which a lot of heart and soul has been poured. Hope to see you all sometime again <3
Feedback left for Help us around our ethno ... by Leah