Commentaires, feedbacks et évaluations Workaway

4.9
Based on 573123 Feedbacks
 5
536772 (93.66%)
 4
28962 (5.05%)
 3
4476 (0.78%)
 2
1731 (0.30%)
 1
1181 (0.21%)

Tous les jours, des hôtes et des workawayers laissent leurs feedbacks sur le site sur les échanges Workaway qu'ils ont eus. Nous trouvons ça incroyable qu'il y ait maintenant plus d'un demi-million de commentaires et que 5388 nouveaux feedbacks aient été laissés rien que le mois dernier !  Vous pouvez jeter un œil sur les derniers feedbacks  Pour afficher plus de commentaires, cliquez sur « Voir plus ».

C’est notre page préférée sur tout le site ! Nous adorons lire les témoignages des gens qui vivent d’incroyables expériences aux quatre coins du monde.  

Si vous avez déjà fait un Workaway ou si vous avez récemment reçu l'aide d'un workawayer, pensez à laisser un feedback. Cela permet d’avoir un site sûr et d’être, en plus, une source d’inspiration pour ceux qui n'ont pas encore goûté aux joies de Workaway.


28 févr. 2024
She was a very good volunteer. shewas endeared to us by hergood manners and calm nature. Shewas always one of us. Difference of language or country never affected us. Always treated like one of our family. Shewas always ready to work without any hesitation. Thank you very much. We sincerely hope to meet again.

28 févr. 2024
Estuve una semana en la casa de Mama Sonia y Alex, son dos personas super sensibles, que cuidaron que estuviéramos a gusto durante nuestro voluntariado, el lugar es hermoso necesita arreglos pero tiene mucho amor, es un espacio super creativo. La pasé muy bien, en esa semana pintamos un pequeno mural, caminamos un montón fuimos hasta el río Paraná que esta a un kilometro más o menos. Los dos son personas que inspiran y les agradezco tb por aquí, lo agradable que ha sido estar allí en el "Bosque encantado"

28 févr. 2024
Boy oh boy, staying here was a blessing! I didn’t want to leave, but maybe I will return one day (if they take me back!). Lorna and Paul have to be two of the most hard-working people I’ve ever met. They never take days off—it seems they never rest from their projects! I was inspired by their ambition and how they simply... Make. Things. Happen! They had the Workawayers doing a good variety of projects on the property—board sanding, clean-up & dusting projects, picking up branches blown down by a storm, mulching, prepping tiles for the walls of a shower. The morning chores were my favorite—feeding the animals, gathering the eggs. The ducks are sure to make you happy! They also have two wonderful dogs, and one of them is an especially great companion—sure to show you around the property to his favorite tree! (I’ve never met such a special pup!). Their property is a haven that brought me peace and contentment. Lorna and Paul share freely everything that is theirs and always offered to go out of their way to make my stay more enjoyable. I’m so thankful they let me stay!

28 févr. 2024
Theresa had been a great help while she was here. She helped with the daily tasks and finished up our website and now it's published. She's always positive and cheerful. Thank you a lot for your help; we hope to see you again.

28 févr. 2024
I stayed with Aurora & Francesco (& their adorable cats!!) for a month and had a beautiful experience with them! They are both incredibly kind and fun people and their home is just beautiful! I spent a lot of time on their terrace just enjoying the sun and the beautiful sea views. I taught English and helped with basic chores, just as the profile suggests. One amazing perk with staying here is that Aurora is an excellent cook and I got to taste some amazing Sicilian flavors while staying here. They also took me on day trips and to meet their friends plenty of times - I always felt welcome to spend time with them, but also free to have my own space whenever needed. The working hours were flexible so I always felt at ease (for example, I'm not a morning person and so we would always do English classes around lunch time or evening so I could sleep in - thank you for this haha!!). The area itself is beautiful, and getting into Catania is easy whenever you want some city life. Thank you for a great experience, hope to be back soon!!

28 févr. 2024
Linda experiencia y trato con Lu Una mujer muy interesante, con quien aprendes mucho y su hogar muy cálido. El trato fue increíble, estaré siempre agradecida!

28 févr. 2024
We fully recommend this project to anyone who loves to be around animals. We enjoyed our time here a lot, the team is nice and everyone was friendly and helpful to us. And of course the animals were great! The work was really not too much and there was a lot of variety in the tasks we got. There was always enough time to be in the yard and play / cuddle with the dogs or have a chat with the workers. They shared many interesting, sad and fun stories about the dogs and we were able to experience croatian culture. The kitchen is very well equipped, the accommodation is small but nice and we had everything we needed. It was really joyful for us to be around all the animals all the time and we would love to come back here. We feel a lot of gratitude for being able to stay here and being part of this project for some weeks. Thank you so much for your hospitality! It was so nice to be here. 🫶🏻

28 févr. 2024
increíble y hermoso Esas dos palabras describen esta bella familia y su precioso hostel Un trato increíble, cercano y enriquecedor. Compartir la vida y el trabajo con personas como Gabriela y Sergio, además de su familia y amigos fue un regalo de la vida Un lugar para volver sin ninguna duda!

28 févr. 2024
Increíble! Fue una experiencia hermosa! Muy buen trato, un lindo hogar. Juan es muy agradable y Nestor el gaucho , trabajar con el un regalo! Una gran oportunidad para vivir como un gaucho l y conocer el mundo de los caballos, vacas.. Para volver!

28 févr. 2024
We were so happy to host Azzura during a week ! She is a very positive person, always smiling, and willing to help ! She cooked delicious meals, helped at home spontaneous and talked english with us (but Azzura speaks also perfectly french!). She even took care of our cat Mitsy and our home when we were on hollydays. Thanks for everything Azzura We hope to sée you again soon !

28 févr. 2024
I stayed for a month at Dharam Sophia and Iliana's land on the lake. The property is in a beautiful area, very quiet and rural. My free time was spent swimming in the lake, biking through the fields and forests and relaxing in nature. There's not much to do besides that, and it was great to rest and slow down. The work was varied and interesting: pulling weeds, cutting branches, making fires from the piles of branches, picking herbs and wild cherries, preparing grounds for a future garden. The hosts were flexible about working hours, which I appreciated. Mrs. Iliana is very knowledgeable about herbs, mushrooms, detoxing, deworming and holistic healing. I learned a lot from her and it improved my health and wellbeing. She kindly advised my mother on her ailment, which she was then able to cure. Thank you for having me ladies ♥️

28 févr. 2024
There aren't enough words in the English, nor French, language to summarise the experience of having Ash & Alex staying with us. They came for 3 weeks and ended up staying for 4 months and we are so eternally grateful - not only were they, from minute one, the most fun and sociable invitees we've had stay in a long time, they were so incredibly helpful with the dogs and the house-keeping. Peach and Chips forgot who we were, they only had eyes for Alex & Ash. A & A were always ready and eager to help, were so accommodating with our plans, and their sociability was off the charts. Not only did they provide us with so many breaks from the dogs, but they cleaned the house impeccably, always had the fire lit, and were always game for boardgames. While they came to Hégenheim as workawayers, Alex & Ash left as very very dear friends :)

28 févr. 2024
We stayed with Carlos and Becky for 2 weeks. We were their first ever workawayers, so we all needed some time to figure out our way around each other and settle in a structure together. We had to get used to the off-the-grid life as we sometimes felt a bit nervous with our usage whilst trying to save water and energy. However, once we settled in we had a good time here! We worked around 4-5 hours after breakfast which included a break inbetween. After lunch we would be free to do whatever. And 2 days off a week which we could take whenever we wanted. During our stay, Becky taught us a lot about pruning and gardening, and Carlos gave us an interesting speed course like the courses he provides throughout the year. We also had fun together during the salsa classes from Becky, small city trips and game nights :) Thank you Carlos and Becky for having us these 2 weeks!

28 févr. 2024
¡Hola Marius y Liz! Queríamos agradecerles de corazón toda la ayuda que nos brindaron durante su estadía en nuestra casa. Fueron súper amables y nos ayudaron un montón en el jardín y en la construcción de nuestra casa. Pero lo más importante fue el cariño y cuidado que le dieron a Lihuen. Gracias a ustedes pudimos terminar dos videoclips para nuestro proyecto musical, ¡y quedaron geniales! Los recomendamos al 100% para cualquier futura experiencia de Workaway. Son personas amables, educadas y respetuosas, ¡y fue un gusto haberlos conocido y compartir tiempo juntos! Les mandamos un abrazo enorme y les deseamos lo mejor en todo lo que hagan. ¡Gracias por todo! Con cariño,

28 févr. 2024
EN It was a really good experience at David's house! I thank him for his hospitality and helpfulness. David is open to sharing opinions with other people from different cultures. We shared some moments together and had fun We exchanged contacts and hopefully in the future we will meet again in another country perhaps. A great experience. thanks for everything 🇺🇸🎉🙏 IT È stata davvero una bella esperienza a casa di David! Ringrazio luì per la sua ospitalità e per la sua disponibilità. David è aperto a condividere opinioni con altre persone di diverse culture. Abbiamo condiviso alcuni momenti insieme e ci siamo divertiti Ci siamo scambiati i contatti e si spera in futuro di rivederci in un altro paese forse Grande esperienza. grazie per tutto 🇮🇹🤌🎉

28 févr. 2024
I had an amazing time with Frank in the jungel. It was a unique experience and I learnt a lot about life in the jungel and Peru in general. We were three people staying there at the time. The work was easy enough for everyone to participate. We gathered water, collected clay and cut stray everyday. We also had the opportunity to help with some unusal tasks and learn new skills. For example I learnt how to use a machete (well a little bit) and how to collect oranges from a high tree with a stik (it's a lot of fun believe me) . The accommodation is basic but extremly beautiful. Just waking up in nature everyday is so special. The whole construction is very well though of. Everything has its place and everything is used an recycled as good as possible. We also had plenty of time to explore our surroundings. We went on small hikes, swam in the waterfall and had many long diners. We also visited a shamen, which was extremely interesting. Frank made sure we felt welcomed and safe the whole time. He cared about our energy levels and our expectations on what we want to do and learn. He's also just a really interesting and fun person to meet :). Have fun helping in this project - I can only recommend it.

28 févr. 2024
My recent residency at Alex's place was truly exceptional. Alex responded to my interest in painting a mural promptly, and we quickly arranged a video chat to discuss the project and alignment with the house's aesthetic. Alex carefully reviewed my portfolio, envisioning how my help could enhance the space. He possesses a remarkable talent for recognizing artists' strengths and nurturing their creative spirits. During the initial days of my stay, Alex was away, but he ensured I was well taken care of. Another wonderful Workawayer was managing the house, providing me with three delicious vegetarian meals daily, a comfortable bed in a shared room, and hot showers. Alex maintained clear communication while he was away, guiding and encouraging me through the planning stages of my mural via text. He was supportive and gave insightful feedback which propelled my creative process to new heights, for which I am immensely grateful. Upon Alex's return, the house buzzed with even more creative energy as fellow artists joined the residency. Sharing meals and conversations with these like-minded individuals was a highlight of my experience, underscoring Alex's talent for fostering a community of thoughtful creatives. in 7 short days, I managed to complete one of my most cherished murals to date. This accomplishment stands as a testament to the nurturing environment Alex has cultivated at his residence, providing artists like myself with the space and support needed to thrive. I wholeheartedly recommend this Workaway experience to any artist seeking inspiration, growth, and a sense of belonging within a supportive creative community.
Feedback left for Art projects, murals and ... by Cory

28 févr. 2024
Me and my wife had a great time with Sally and Jerry. Work was simple, we did some gardening, few daily tasks, we also helped with booking and photos. We were able to manage our working hours and we also had time to relax and enjoy that beautiful place. The dinners were extremely tasty, Rani is the best chef in Sri Lanka, we also enjoyed helping her in the kitchen and learning from her. Sometimes we prepared meals on our own with food from the kitchen. We stayed in cottages near the main house. It was lovely. Surrounded by nature, monkeys and geckos. Thank you Sally and Jerry for a lovely week. Rasta and Kristina 🙏

28 févr. 2024
What a unique experience! When do you actually have the opportunity to live in a 500yo castle? During our 2 months journey, we restored and improved the conditions with several DIY projects, while living in a fun and multicultural community. We had the freedom to organise our daily tasks, very autonomous. The tasks varied from floor building, window installation to art creation. We learned a lot and got the trust from our host's to freely choose and get going. It is well located, with a bus stop right at the entrance and several café's and (delicious) bakeries around. The nature around the castle is absolutely stunning and worth strolling. Every day we encountered a new bird species. Our thanks goes our to the team, who made us welcome, heard us and gave us the trust and freedom to be a part of this historical site. We really recommend this project and we can't wait to come back and see the development happening 😁
Feedback left for Help us take care of a ... by Julia

28 févr. 2024
Pia accompanied us for about a month, she is always willing to help and learn. His charisma fits perfectly with his desire to do things well. He is an authentic person who, with his incredible personality, fit perfectly into the crew. She behaved like a real sailor. Pia speaks Spanish and English very well, making communication very clear. Always welcome to sail again