Help with English language and home in Campeche, México

Country

México

21 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there! A few years back I workawayed in Canada and I had a great experience! I would like to give this community back some of the great times I had, so I would like to host one person at the time who might be able to help me in some projects I'm about to start working in.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You are going to be able to learn a lot about Mexican (in general) and Mayan Culture; also, if you are into Spanish, you're going to significantly improve it. You are probably going to be in touch with locals and maybe even with other foreign people.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I may need to find someone to help me give English clases to tourist guides in person, and also some on-line ones. I've recently started working in the Mexican State of Campeche (Department of Tourism), and while I'm still setting up, there might be some language related projects you can help me with! I also need some help with cleaning the place where we are going to live in, it's a small two-roomed apartment.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My place have a room for yourself and a shared bathroom. The room has one big fan which you can use at any time. You're also free to use the kitchen (I will provide you with basic food to have a good breakfast). Water and WiFi inlcuided. The city is extremly safe, it's the second most secure city all over the country, people even leaves their homes and even their cars open! It's important to know that Campeche is very hot and humid, during autumn and winter temperature ranges from 19 C in the morning to 30 C in the afternoon. Please, if you want to smoke you are free to use the terrace only.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There's a lot to do in the State of Campeche, from virgin beaches, ancient Mayan cities, water cenotes, a beautiful downtown to bars and nightlife. You can move very easily in the City using the public transportation (about 0.5 usd a ride) or taking a taxi to downtown or malecon for about 2 usd. During the free days if you wanna go even further, Merida City is a two hour travel by bus away, Tulum Playa de Carmen and Cancún 5 hours away by bus (I highly recommend to visit Tulum and Playa del Carmen over Cancún, which is very expensive and it will not give you a sense of the real Mexico).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 996443684121