Come and help us out with permaculture gardening and construction projects in Barao de Sao Miguel, Portugal

  • 40 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 16 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there, we are Luisa and Ricardo an italian / brasilian family with 3 kids (8, 10 and 12) living in a land with 1.6 hectares.
    We need help with regular phisical tasks like taking care of trees, vegetable gardening, cleaning the land and we are following as much as we can the principles of permaculture. Added to that, we have construction projects that change from time to time where you may learn different techniques.

    Our land is situated inside a natural reserve in Algarve and we have a lovely caravan able to host 1 up to 2 volunteers ( a couple), at 8 minutes distance from Barão de São miguel, a tiny village, close to many beaches and walks in Mata Nacional. In this moment there are also 3 more people living in our land in 2 mobile homes.

    Our background has intensive spiritual practice into meditation and we love to connect in a deeper level with people and maybe meditate together

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    During your stay, you will have a very close experience to nature in a very peacefull place. During past years, we have accumulated some experience in therms of permaculture, eco contruction, maintanance and land caring and we are happy to teach it.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need basic help with our land which includes gardening, tree care, sometimes heavy tasks (digging, carrying stones), sometimes building under supervision (cement, wood).
    The majority of task don't require specific skills, just good will, some strength and consistency. But it would be better if you have some construction and/or gardening skills.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    1 caravan very close to the main house (30mts), good for 1 person / a couple, with autonomous kitchen and bathroom.
    We provide the food for individual cooking in the caravan and sometimes we offer meals in family where we share the tasks of cooking and cleaning.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our area is a paradise in algarve. 10 minutes away from the closest beach, but with a high number of options of other beaches to explore.
    We are located inside a protected area with an incredible view since our house is in the top of a hill.
    20 minutes away from lagos, 5 minutes from barão de São miguel.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    In the Caravan where you will sleep, wifi doesn't arive. But is possible to use wifi (decente connection by router) at the main house (30 mts distance).

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There are 2 places in our land with electricity, water and possible parking for caravan.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Máximo 4-5 horas por dia, 5 dias por semana

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 994248272977

Fotos

Comentarios

Come and learn more about permaculture and family life in nature. Campelo, Portugal
Organic olive grove in the the countryside near Faia, Portugal