actualizado   Última hora

Join a family and live close to Sagres, in the beautiful and warm Algarve, Portugal

  • 451 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 16 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey there! we live next to a tiny village close to Sagres, in the beautiful and warm Algarve. I am a musician, and mother of a 6 year old girl and a baby boy of 11 months.
    We share our home with my partner and 1 volunteer or a couple of such.
    It lyes very quiet in the middle of nature, but the walk into the village is only a few minutes, and you'll find the best waves for surfing at the various and incredibly beautiful beaches on South-and Westcoast, only 6 km away.
    Since the help we require (to go play concerts) is very flexible and varies a lot, you can manage a lot of your own working hours, so you can have many of your days free. To learn surfing, or do any of the endless outdoor possibilities around here, like stand-up-paddle, biking, kytesurfing, windsurfing, hiking, trekking, climbing, paragliding, horseriding etc.
    Since we’re passionate surfers ourselves, we’ll be more than happy to go to the beach together and share the everyday life in the around here typical "hang loose 🤙" -way. If you love nature, warm weather, sports and the ocean, and you enjoy a healthy and alternative lifestyle, this place is perfect for you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Portuguese language
    English language
    Spanish language
    Surfing

    Music
    Permaculture
    Sustainable lifestyle

    In the area possible:
    SUP
    Kytesurfing
    Windsurfing
    Climbing

    The Algarve has a very multicultural vibe, there's people from all over the world living here, language mostly spoken is english, and we get a lot of tourism. My friends are as international as my band, you will get to meet people from many different country's and cultures. Myself, I'm Swedish-Suisse and my partner is Argentinian.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Minimum stay 2 months please :)

    I need a woman to occasionally watch my girl when I have concerts with my band or go to the recording studio.
    If my partner is home that’s not necessary.
    My night working hours are always different, but usually I leave for concerts in the early evening. So you could be required to prepare and eat dinner with my girl, maybe bring her to bed.
    She is super sweet and easy going.
    A very social and happy kid who gets along with all people.
    Also, when our concerts are earlyer in the evening, the volunteers can come along with her , she loves dancing and beeing "on tour" with us.
    It would be best to get someone with experience in childcare, seeing it is a big responsibility to watch a kid (take it easy, our neighbour is a childdoctor and always reachable if there would be an emergency).
    Also you should like animals, we have 1 lovely dog and 2 cats who would stay at home with you, and they would love to get fed.
    You will be required to help
    out in the household a lot, like doing dishes, laundry, shopping, cooking for the family, cleaning etc.
    If you have a drivers licence that would be of advantage.

    Since we just had a baby, we will also like to sometimes be able to surf as a couple so you could stay at the beach with the kids while we are catching some waves.
    For sure we’ll also be glad to have some general help with the baby sometimes.

    One important thing we've grown to learn thrue our previous experience with volunteers is, that the more longterm someone is available, the better for us. We really open our hearts to our volunteers, they become a part of our little family, so the many goodbyes are very sad for us. Also there is so much to learn on our farm that it doesn’t make sence to instruct new people every couple of weeks.
    Our wish would be around 2 months minimum, but if somebody would like to potentially spend a whole season that would be even better.

    depending on the amount of babysitting and household hours (with always change due to my unregular job)
    and your skills and passions, you might also be required to do other work.
    Like help out with the gardening in our beautiful permaculture garden.
    We are slowly building up an organic farming and reforestation project.

    Or if you like building stuff, there's always some little projects that can be organised, like building wooden things, structures or sanding/painting existing ones, things like that.
    than there's clipping grass, chopping wood, going shopping, cooking, whatever you like doing and suits your personality, there's always something to do on our little farm, that you can really choose what you enjoy doing and when you wanna do it.

    we enjoy self initiative and independent volunteers that bring in their own ideas and see the work that needs to be done. We like you to write down your own hours of work and be self responsible about reaching the 25 hours/week, as we don’t like to be “bosses” that tell people what to do.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The guesthouse for our volunteer is a converted van.
    We have a compost toilet.
    The kitchen/living room we share as a family is in a caravan. you also have a private outdoor kitchen, which you might share with another volunteer, that you can use on your time off.
    You have your own very private living area 50m from ours, we enjoy to have independent volunteers that appreciate the freedom and privacy offered.
    We have a little sauna.
    cold outside shower for summer days, hot inside shower for colder days.
    Got a playground, a big land (1 ha), a bycicle, you can share rides to the beach etc with us in our car, I have also some surfequipement and a sup to lend you.
    Sustainable living, own water source and solarpower.

    our veggies come from our own garden.
    Lunch or some special dinners we like to share, but many not so we also get some privacy as a family, but there will always be a full stock of healthy and yummi food that's available for you at all times.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There's a busstation in the village (5 min walk), the frequent busses would take you to any town.

    Because I work at nights, I enjoy quiet mornings.

    I am a happy, flexible and easy going person and would expect the same from my guests. I'm very social but also enjoy time to myself sometimes, my place has space enough to allow the both.

    If you're looking for alternative living in beautiful nature, and a better ecological footprint, you will find that here.
    simple life - simply happy

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    love all animals

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 396296982638

Comentarios (4)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Come and enjoy this beautiful and relaxing camping place in Monchique, Portugal
Farm and pet sitting, on the beautiful southwest coast, Portugal