Help us creating an organic garden and artistic projects in Saint-Amand-de-Vergt, the Dordogne, France

  • 91 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 4 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Mélanie, Thomas and Ebene our 2 years old little boy. We baught our house in a rural area two years ago. There is a nice garden and a pottery studio just opened this january.
    Thomas is a pysiotherapist working out all day and Mélanie is a potter working at the pottery. We try to create a nice garden with vegetables and aromatic and medicinal plants. We've got a dog and a cat.
    Mélanie use to live in a collective place with people from all over the world so she is missing international exchange and working with people !
    As hobbies, Thomas loves fishing and picking mushroom into the wood. Mélanie does aerial dance and love nature, plants, cooking and art in general.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about French culture and how to speak french!
    With us you could learn simple rural knowledge as gardening and how to collect and use wild and medicinal plants, cooking, picking mushroom into the wood and eat them ! Fishing and flying fishing.
    Melanie is a potter so you could learn a bit about pottery but the studio is not realy ready yet ! we could also paint and draw. Melanie does sawing machine and knitting to.
    Also having fun with our baby boy and our dog and cat.
    Discover french culture trought out movies and music.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    For the next few month we will need help for gardening work : planting, weeding, creating new green space, painting sheltersetc...Into the house we need help for some walls painting and renovation of fournitures. Also cooking and some times looking after Ébène.
    I'm working all day at the pottery, sometime I will be with you at the garden.
    In your free time you could have a go with handbuilding or wheel at the pottery but I can t give you full courses as I have my work to do. You could also join a workshop prices are 50 euros to 330 euros. ( depending number of hours).
    Will be lovely to meet you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we've got a room for you in our house with a dooble bed and a little private bathroom and toillet.
    We will cook and eat together, we eat mostly vegetarian and sometime meat, mostly products local and organic.
    4g avaible and a bit of wifi but not always to protect our baby.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Dordogne is a very touristic place with a lot of typical french medieval villages and also very famous caves from prehistoric time.
    Our place is not the most touristic but I've got a car I could lend, there is also buses to the cities Perigeux and Bergerac. We are in a rural place so it's for people who need peace and nature like a retreat.
    We are a quite familly seeing friends during week end. We have simple life. We love walks in the forest. We have a dog and a cat.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 991813517985

Comentarios (1)

Comentarios


Help around the home and garden of a relaxed and caring family looking to share our little piece of the Perigord Vert, France
Help with happy and busy family in the sunny Le Pègue, France