Ayuda en una granja Orgánica y construcción en Monaghan

Country

Irlanda

408 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are organic farmers with around 60 cattle. At present we are finishing a stone barn and plan to build an extension to our house. Two of our sons have recently bought old homes that they are refurbishing, and we are looking for workawayers to spend most of time helping them with that. Living in our house is myself and my husband, two grown up sons, a super cute dog and two cats. We have a veggie garden also. Across the road is a large forest with beautiful walks and stunning scenery. We live 14 miles from Cavan and Monaghan towns. The closest town is two miles away and we can provide you with bikes.
    We are looking for people to help with the building, renovating of of our two sons' properties, and maybe in the farm. There are various other jobs available also, depending on your abilities.
    Everybody in the house has a keen interest in Music and attend regular music sessions. Next door is an Outdoor Recreation centre where some of the boys work and they have a sailing boats ,they take regular trips camping, climbing, canoeing, kakaying, etc.

    If you would like to help us out for minimum one month give us a shout and we will email more detailed information.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like help with the following: Helping in building and garden renovations of the properties bought by our sons, helping on the farm, babysitting grandchildren, general maintenance like painting, building the extension and finishing the stone barn. We would welcome people with some experience but it is not essential we would like friendly people that want to share our culture and enjoy this beautiful area of Ireland.

    We would especially like to hear from people who having some renovation / building experience :-)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own bedroom in the main house. Shared bathroom. Wi-fi available. Non Smokers only. The house is quite big therefore you can have as much or as little privacy as you wish :-)
    All meals are provided.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    No more than 5 hours, 5 days a week














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 967553851934