1 / 3
actualizado   Última hora

Help look after a lovable dog in Ennis, Co. Clare, Ireland

  • 2085 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Please make sure you read my entire profile for the "secret phrase" All messages in English only please.

    **********************************************************************
    Next availability: 17 to 31 March 2024
    **********************************************************************

    I live in Ennis, a lovely town that is the gateway to the scenic, nature-filled mid-west of Ireland. Ennis is the capital town of the region and lies approximately midway, an easy journey, between the cities of Limerick and Galway. The town's population is about 25,000 people.

    We are 30 minutes drive from the ocean and from so many beaches that are long and sandy. All nearby are the world-famous cliffs of Moher, the Burren, and the secret, much-less-known west of Clare which has some of the best scenery in the world, with the wild Atlantic Way, a hiker's, nature-lover's and photographer's dream.

    Where I live is 15-20 minutes walk to the centre of town.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can offer your own private bedroom, all food, accommodation. I will happily go with you as much as possible to show you around the region. There are many sights to see in the mid-west.

    Also, I am a qualified teacher so I would be happy to work with you on improving your English, if you wish. I would be glad to learn any language you may wish to share or teach, I speak some French, and a little Italian, German and Czech. I'm happy to share anything I know and to learn from you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In 2016 I got a lovely puppy. His name is Luca. Now he's quite mature and when I got him I started with workaway as a means of having someone to look after him when I'm at work. It's been a really good experience.

    You're probably wondering what you would need to do. If you could walk Luca for about an hour 3 times a day and do some light housework that would be perfect. You would be free every weekend. This is an exchange and I want you to have a good time so if there are duties that don't suit you then we can discuss and find a solution. Because routine really helps Luca there is a set timetable for all the activities, please see the bottom of this message.

    I will show you everything that you would need to know about Luca. He has a lovely gentle personality, and he loves to play games of finding things. Luca is very affectionate and loves to be cuddled. He is also very energetic because he is a breed of hunting dog, so you need to be very energetic also.

    Please note that due to issues and complications regarding visas for non-EU citizens I'm very sadly unable to host anyone who requires a visa for work purposes e.g. US citizens. If you are a non EU citizen coming to Ireland to do workaway please ensure you are fully briefed because I have had 2 workawayers be refused entry to Ireland because they did not have the correct visa type - they were told at the airport on arrival that they needed a working visa. I take no responsiblity for this information other than to say that has been my experience and as a result because of the conditions of a working visa I'm unable to host non EU citizens. I'm truly sorry about this but there is no flexibility in this regard.

    Timetable

    930-1030 Walk 1
    1030-1230 housework
    1230-130 Walk 2
    130-215 Lunch
    215-315 Walk 3
    Free

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Irish: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Czech: Principiante
    Alemán: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The bedroom is private, with a kingsize bed, locker, lamp, wardrobe, desk and chair. All of the house is yours to use - this should feel like home to you.

    There is also exercise equipment and you can use that for fitness if you wish. There is wifi, and Netflix.Ex2ted

    I want you to be comfortable and enjoy your visit so I will happily do whatever I can to help that.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Important information for when you make contact:

    Please read the information below and then copy and paste the final section and include your answers.

    I would like a non-smoking volunteer - this is non-negotiable. Please, in your introductory email, confirm that you do not smoke/vape at any time.


    Please, in your email give the dates you're thinking about.


    You should have a good standard of English so that we can communicate easily - this is so that we both have a smooth experience

    You should have experience of having had a dog in the past - this is so I know my dog will be with someone who knows what to do.

    I will happily speak to you on Skype/WhatsApp and answer your questions, so when you contact me please let me know when you would be free to skype/whatsapp


    Because I get a lot of inquiries, and I reply to all of them, I regret that I will only be able to organise a call if you include the information requested above. Also, please include the phrase "mighty craic" in your introductory email so that I know that you have read my profile and not just cut and pasted your email.

    While here this would be your home as much as Luca's and mine, so I want you to feel comfortable and hope that you have a pleasant and enjoyable visit.

    ****************
    Please copy and paste the below with your answers as your introductory email
    ****************

    First and last names:
    Nationality:
    Do you smoke/vape ever?
    Do you own a dog?
    If not, when did you last have a dog?
    What kind of dogs have you had?
    What do you want from this experience?
    What would be your favourite meal to prepare?
    What have you studied most recently in school/college/university?
    When do you want to arrive?
    When do you want to depart?
    Please describe your character in no more than 3 sentences:
    Your level of English: Beginner/Improver/Intermediate/Proficient/Fluent/Advanced
    Please confirm that you can follow the timetable in my profile:

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 949697282816

Comentarios (25)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






























Join our family, help with gardening, animals and restoration in Donegal, Ireland
Looking for help with kids and home in Killarney, Ireland