Help with childcare, gardening and maintenance in beautiful Buttevant, Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • 1320 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas



  • Descripción


    Our beautiful historic house is just outside Buttevant Town with ten acres of grounds to include a cottage which we are currently renovating. We love welcoming people from all over the world who are interested in learning about Irish culture.

    We are a young couple with a three year old girl Imogen and little boy, Teddy. James is a businessman, diy enthusiast, cottage restorer, chief cookie and bonfire maker. He likes sports, the gym and learning new skills. He will teach you 'cupla focail' and some general diy skills.

    I am an Artist and I love hiking, painting and learning about other cultures. l may even paint your portrait. I have painted each of my workawayers so far.

    Imogen and Teddy are lovely children who love playing, chatting, walks, eating, songs and lots of attention.

    Our house is a five minute walk to the medieval town of Buttevant and the popular tourist village of Doneraile is 6km. If you like hikes, the Ballyhoura mountains are nearby.

    Your English will improve through chats and you will meet our wonderful friends. If you wish to explore yourself, the bus connections from Buttevant are excellent. We have an hourly bus connection to Cork, Limerick and Galway cities which is 5 minutes walk from the house.

    As it is a busy household with two small children, we need someone energetic, friendly and fun who is self motivated and takes pride in work well done.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The house is beautiful and the grounds are extensive and magical to work in. We are doing up a old cottage for let, you would practice renovation and maintenance skills.

    Buttevant is also a good base to explore Ireland as it has good public transport connections in 5 minute walking distance from house as well as pubs, cafes and shops.

    I am an Artist. I paint portraits, still lifes and plein air painting and if you are interested in art it is a nice environment to be part of. Many of our friends that we have met through workaway have been painted.

    This would be a wonderful experience to develop your English as we are both friendly and love conversation. It is also a good opportunity to experience life in a quaint Irish town.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We would like help for five hours, 5 days a week

    Helping with Imogen and Teddy while I paint in my studio. They love playing with toys, walks, baking, chats and art. We are interested in workawayers who love and have experience with children.

    Other help would include chopping wood, gardening, cleaning, painting and mowing the lawn. Experience not necessary but a strong work ethic and ability to work independently and creatively figuring things out yourself preferred.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Irish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Private bedroom, bathroom for workawayers use only. Breakfast and lunch, you fend for yourself, I always have lots of cereal, eggs, cheese, fruits and bread in the house. We take turns cooking dinner and clearing up.

    James has recently been diagnosed with a gluten allergy. Everyone else in the house still eats bread/gluten for breakfast and lunch but the main evening meal is gluten free. Unfortunately we can’t cater to vegans as we are already gluten free. We eat meat so non vegetarians preferred:)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a five minute walk to a bus stop with an hourly connection to Cork, Limerck and Galway, on your days off it would be a lovely opportunity to discover Ireland yourself.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 183515881731

Comentarios (22)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)

Experience homestead living and help us mind our little girl Elsa in Rossnaree, Ireland
Join our family in West Dublin, Ireland