Help in our organic garden in Munster, Whitegate, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

actualizado  

985 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    38  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Stephen [English], and Froukje [Dutch], and our 19 year old daughter Rose.
    We have two cats, Charles and Jasper, and a dog Lily. We also have a small flock of chickens and ducks.
    We grow a range of fruit and vegetables, which we used to sell at a weekly market in Limerick, but I have now stopped my business. I continue to grow vegetables, and there is always plenty of work outside [and inside when it's raining].
    We are also busy renovating our house, so you may be asked to help with that as well.
    Please only apply if you are committed to joining us, and have an interest in simple living.
    We work to organic principles.
    If you are interested in learning about organic gardening, then I am very willing to share my knowledge with you.
    MINIMUM STAY IS THREE WEEKS
    We live in a beautiful area,close to Lough Derg. We have canoes,and bicycles which you can use. There is a Table Tennis table, masses of board games, and hundreds of DVD's. The nearest village [pub,post office] is 5 minutes by bike.
    Froukje plays several instruments,and runs a small choir.
    We welcome people to our home, to be a part of our family, and to take part in all of our family life.
    Sorry, but we do not cater for Vegans, and we don't take smokers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We enjoy sharing ideas, and stories. Stephen can teach you about gardening. Froukje is a good baker, and you are welcome to join her choir for the duration of your stay.
    Stephen helps organise an annual arts festival in Mountshannon which happens every June bank holiday weekend, and is always interested in meeting artists and people interested in the arts in all its myriad forms.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We like everyone to feel at home during their stay with us, and to work alongside us as part of the family. Most help is in the garden, but there are often small building projects and general maintenance projects.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Comfortable room, sometimes sharing with one other person.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live close to Lough Derg, and have canoes.
    We will take you to see the famous Cliffs of Moher during your stay.
    Sorry, but we do not cater for Vegans, and we do not accept smokers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (4.7)





























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 466585966563