1 / 5

Enjoying an off-grid live style, help with DIY and the forest in Parral, Chile

  • 13 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 17 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm a German living in a forest in Chile building cabins and enjoying an off-grid live style. I still work as a programmer but love to build stuff in an alternative way. There is a free cabin, which I usually let to some cyclists, but I would love to have people stay longer periods at a time to accompany me on the journey to self reliance. You can learn to build wooden cabins, chop wood, solar energy with some kind of robotics added to it :-) There is a river on the property, a swimming pool and a hot tub.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can learn self-reliance, solar power, building cabins. I speak German, English, Spanish and Catalan, so if there is your cultural exchange / learning.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I can always need a hand cleaning the forest, chopping wood, building cabins and have good company.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Catalan: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Small 2 person cabin (one double bed only though) with bath room (hot shower), and kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The bus stops right outside the gate, from there you can easily go to the next town, some 25km from here. There are two big reservoirs right around the corner and loads of forests. I don't have any tight work schedule expectations as long as something gets done some 2-3h a day.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I'm a programmer working remote, unlimited internet access (though not super fast).

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Access is a bit complicated, but once you are on the property you have all the space and peace you want.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-3 hours a day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 924844367327

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Come and help with DIY projects and learn about water storage and forest management in Coyhaique, Chile
Come and help us to build our dream in Santiago, Chile