Ven ayudarnos en nuestra granja orgánica y enséñanos inglés en Sicilia.

Country

Italia

2244 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    126  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am Alessandro 44 years old sicilian man who loves nature and is passionated about trees and ecology. I have a background in science, particularly chemistry, my philosophy is environmentally-friendly and I enjoy living an ecological and dynamic lifestyle.

    I am open-minded and full of ideas, so I can offer you various activities in the field of ecology and organic farming. I have started to think how to leave the place I live a better place and then it came the idea to start a reforestation and ecological project in an empty piece of land I have behind my house. If you want to help me to realize this project and have some experience in sunny Sicily - join me!

    I will try to do an abstract of this project:
    To help in a reforestation plan, consisting of planting trees, cleaning the land and do a botanical research of the mediterranean species we are going to use to create a forest in an empty land behind my house. I live in the countryside of Sciacca (7 km away from the city center) surrounded by olive trees in the south west coast of Sicily. For these Eco project in the farm I need any volunteers interested in agriculture and ecological lifestyles in the Sicilian peaceful countryside. The farmhouse is organized as an ECO-FARM with several permaculture projects going on.

    As I accomodate volunteers in my house, I need a bit of help in house cleaning and manteinance as well as taking care of common spaces.
    The type of help here is very diverse and depends mainly on the season.
    If you decide to help me, consider you will live in the countryside, in a peaceful area and there is no public transportation from here to Sciacca, even if I go to town almost every day and I can give for sure a ride.
    Please note this is a volunteering project and you will be involved in the ecological project of reforestation of a part of the land as well as in helping me in the housekeeping at home as we will share the same roof during your stay here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I love to host because is like to travel around the world, so for me the most important thing is the cultural exchange behind the project, so I like to share stories and tradictions of my place as well as learning more another language and help you if you like to improve or to learn italian.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help can be done directly in the farm-house and for the Eco project consists mainly in:
    - gardening,
    - picking fruits and vegetables,
    - pruning,
    - planting trees,
    - general house maintenance,
    - house cleaning.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I love languages so I am happy to share my italian to improve expecially my spanish/french or portuguese.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I offer accomodation in a double room shared with another volunteer if there are 2 volunteers at the same time. Bathroom and kitchen are in common. The accomodation is in my house.
    Food is included, you can enjoy the meals with me or cook by yourself if you want to be more independent.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I believe in the world harmony and love to create a nice equilibrium in all I do. I am an active man, full of passions and different interests. I am careful to live my life as a part of the natural environment. In the farm house I produce energy from solar panels on the roof of the house. I have a module to purify wastewaters with the help of plants. I eat simple food and try to produce my own vegetables and fruits. I dont watch a lot TV.

    Sciacca, the closest town, is a nice spot on the southwestern coast of Sicily with noteworthy views of the Mediterranean Sea and a big fishing port, as I mentioned before there is not public trasportation from my place to the center of the town, even if I go often to Sciacca and I can give a ride.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)








































































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 921193142495