Off grid living for nature lovers, peace seeking, outdoor enthusiasts in Terra Alta, Spain

Country

España

20 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Living off grid in a beautiful masia near the in Terra Alta, Spain. Looking for volunteers with skills to build a new bathroom, add an exterior door, check that all windows and doors close properly, chop wood with a chainsaw and split logs, and some strimming in the garden. Cooking skills and other domestic help would be much appreciated.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workaways can learn more about living off grid and being immersed in the wonderful, warm culture of rural Spain. Being fluent in Spanish and English, plus conversational French and Catalan, travellers can also have the opportunity for language exchange. Happy to introduce you to locals as well as other workaways, as other local places often have travellers staying with them. At the house it is very peaceful and ideal for those of you that practice yoga and meditation, or if you simply enjoy being one with nature. I would be very happy to introduce you to meditation or practice group meditations should you wish. I am also a Rieki master if you are interested in learning that modality of healing.
    The food is mainly fresh veg and locally sourced produce. All diets can be accommodated. I am gluten free and also have a number of food intolerances so I am well accustomed to adapting meals.
    I am a fairly new workaway host, I do however have a lot of experience with working with volunteers both online and in person. I embrace the workaway philosophy and truly look forward to this sharing opportunity and all of the richness that can come from it.

    Fresh local food, outdoor activities, temperate climate, stunning views, and possible connections with others will make this a wonderful experience!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We recently moved to our beautiful home in rural Terra Alta, planning to restore it and live as off grid as possible. We are living a quiet life: enjoying nature in a rural community. Looking for workways interested in minor restoration to make this masia (traditional Spanish farmhouse) a beautiful place to be!

    We have a number of projects we would like to complete, depending on interest, looking for volunteers with skills to build a new bathroom, add an exterior door, check that all windows and doors close properly, chop wood with a chainsaw and split logs, and some strimming in the garden. Cooking skills and other domestic help would be much appreciated

    Can be flexible with the hours and days that you work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Catalan: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am bilingual English/Spanish, I am English by birth but grew up in Spain. I also lived in Canada for 10 years.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At the house in a private bedroom with shared living spaces. Bedroom can fit one person or one couple. Also happy for those of you with a camper van to come and stay, however, the entrance way is quite narrow so larger campers are not going to make it through the gate! the house is a renovated traditional Spanish farm house, nestled into the hillside with breathtaking views of the mountains. Electricity is by solar power and we have a rainwater collection system from the roof.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Many things to do locally, especially for people who enjoy the outdoors including climbing, hiking, river trekking, biking, natural pools, horse riding and visiting local historic sites and landmarks. Beautiful scenery for those who enjoy painting and photography.

    The house is located 9km from the town centre. There is a bus stop at the end of the drive for travel between towns and other transportation can be discussed. Space for parking own car or camper van.

    Additionally, 80 minutes from the coast and 2.5 hours from Barcelona.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Can only admit small van size campers as the entrance to the property is very narrow.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 911252745432