Come and be part of our family and help us establish a permaculture garden and in Ticino, Switzerland

Country

Suiza

222 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/09/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family with almost grown up children, living in a beautiful "rustico", a typical 300 years old farmhouse which we renovated mostly on our own. We are very active and interested in alternative living and culture as well as music, theatre and cinema. I am a former computer engineer, men's work facilitator, photographer, spiritual healer and proud father of 2 magnificent young adults. My wife is a very versatile handy-crafter, artist, hostess and tourist guide as well as bandstand manager, natural cosmetics consultant and passionate mother. We live in a wild, rustique valley with houses built in a traditional way with walls and roofs made of stone. It is very sunny here (of course we get some rain too sometimes), the climate is very warm for this area, sometimes a bit windy, clear skies and pristine nature surrounding the place. Wild animals can be seen almost every day, we have clear starlit skies and it is usually very quiet (no noise). You will be living in a unique, relaxing place which has always been inspirational to painters, writers, sculptors and other artists alike.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living in a wild natural valley in the traditional Onsernone-Valley, learning languages like Italian, German, English or French. We also do native american ceremonies and personal psychological work using several techniques, our visitors can have sessions with in order to overcome issues and trauma they may want to work on.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who could help us establish a perma-culture garden and make this wonderful place the paradise it has the potential for. It's about creating the space and shaping the landscape. Building up the infrastructure and planting the first set of fruit and vegetables there. It's also a good place for people who like to work manually in many ways with natural materials like stone and wood. We might also do some renovation works on the house.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a cosy room with wooden floor and ceiling in our 300 years old romantic farmhouse, it's heated, there is free wifi, a bathroom at your disposal. We mostly cook vegetarian and invite our guests to part-take in cooking to learn the local cuisine as well as teach us the culinary customs of their home. Generally we like to cultivate hospitality and we share meals with our guests.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are excellent places to hike, do bicycle tours, climbing (wall right behind our house), the Lake Maggiore is just about 30 min. drive from here, waterfalls, wild animals grasing on our land (no dangerous animals however).

    The nearest Trainstation is Locarno and the nearest Airport Milan Malpensa (one can also fly to Zurich and then take a scenic ride in the train, which also leads through the longest tunnel in the world).

    The landlady is a handycrafter in strawhats and other objects made of that material like baskets, necklaces etc. There is a Bluesfestival in the valle Maggia, (Magic Blues) we have direct connections to and the famous Locarno Film festival, both in summertime. We expect our guests to be respectful and treat our home in awareness and care, to be mindful of the nature around us and our neighbours who cherish their privacy and the amazing silence that this valley still offers. It is important to keep our tools and the house in order and place tools and instruments back to their original place. Please bear in mind that going out here is complicated and not much of a nightlife is present in the valley (public transportation service ends in the evening).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 896415921933