Come and join our Homestay with friendly, welcoming San Francisco family, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

761 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/01/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    UPDATE- LAST MINUTE WORKAWAYERS IN SAN FRANCISCO starting around now! We started some painting projects (2 rooms and a bathroom) and are looking for help finishing up. As well as general cleaning as we haven’t been living in San Francisco since the lockdown. So Hello and welcome to all you handy people/cleaners/organizers!


    Hi! I live in the lower Haight, an area centrally located in San Francisco. We live in a Victorian flat close to Golden Gate Park and many other parks, downtown, the beach and we are steps from buses/trains. Our family of 4 loves traveling and meeting new people. We love help with meal preparation and exchange, organization/tidying, room decoration, kiddy entertaining, pet care and hearing travel stories!

    We Could use assistance with many things at our Lake Tahoe place- with general upkeep, family and animals ! It's a great place next to a ski resort.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a welcoming, open family of 4 who live in a central area of San Francisco. You can see everything San Francisco has to offer. You get to experience life with a friendly American family. We love exchanging recipes and taking turns cooking. Help entertain our 4 year old daughter, tutor our 15 year old daughter, walk our dogs, or lend an extra set of helping hands in daily household chores.

    We want to learn from you. What are your passions? What brings you joy? What have been your challenges? We love hearing all about the ups and downs of your traveling adventures. We love the friendships we make with people from all corners of the globe!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Below are what we’ve had in the past . But our last minute request is helping in San Francisco finishing up a bathroom paint job, reorganizing and cleaning the 2 rooms that we just painted general cleaning in a house that’s been empty.


    Lending an extra set of hands to help with cooking, the dishwasher, tidying, laundry. Organizational and room rearranging. Engaging our 3 year old in games, tutoring our 15 year old in /math/language arts, dog walking our German Shepherd or Chi mix, help with the driving to and from our treks to our Sierra Nevada retreat.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have several bedrooms with lofts and modular sofas in our San Francisco flat as We also have opportunities to stay in our Vacation home in Northstar/ Truckee Ca- a great Skiing destination. We have a private bedrooms there.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are close to all public transportation in San Francisco. Plenty of time to see the sites, linger at the many cafes and enjoy a temperate climate with many places close by to trek and explore. We live by the golden rule- treat people how you'd like to be treated.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 837348233187