Ayúdanos con paisajismo a lo grande en un pequeño pueblo, Lacapelle-Biron, en el suroeste de Francia

  • Francia
  • 51 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 02/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello and thank you for stopping by! We are, Simon and Dickon, a middle aged but young at heart couple living in a pretty and fun village (with a pub!) in South West France, 40 minutes south of Bergerac (and its airport) and 2 hours minutes north of Toulouse. The nearest train station is Monsempron-Libos.

    Two years ago we bought another field and barn behind our home of 15 years and we'd like people to help us with gardening / landscaping plus wall and fence work. We have just finished renovating the barn and have just installed a beautiful pool. The heavy gardening is pretty much all done but it's pleasant gardening that has now to be done! Our old house is now a Gite / Holiday rental.

    In return, you can enjoy a newly renovated en-suite room in our 300 year old stone barn, and take advantage of everything the village and area has to offer. There's lots to do and we'd be happy to show you around. We love cooking so you'll be well fed. We have a 8 y/o very friendly black Lab / German Shepherd cross called Oli so this assignment would probably best suit someone comfortable with dogs. You're welcome to use an off-road bike (we have spare helmets and kit) and enjoy the amazing trails or of course there are running trails.

    Please do 'shout out' with questions.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The area is full of history and culture. Its an amazing place to visit. We are well connected in the area and will offer opportunities to visit historical sites and Chateaux, gardens and markets. There are also lots of sporting opportunities with off road cycling, running, canoeing and so on.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening, dry stone walling and possibly help with the Gate

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are happy to help with learning English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Newly renovated bedroom with en-suite bathroom

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is masses to do in the area. History, fitness, culture - we can provide further details.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good wifi and are used to working from home including online lecturing by Zoom

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space for a large camper van together with electricity and water sources nearby

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours max per day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 287325227477

Comentarios (2)



Fotos

Comentarios