Help us with gardening and DIY projects on our family farm in Tök, Hungary

Country

Hungría

actualizado  

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5. My wife is from Transylvania and grew up in an off grid community, until she was 10 years old, using a bartering system, exchanging goods, produce and physical work. I was born and raised on the California coast and moved to Virginia as an adult. Our two boys were born in Virginia. When they reached the ages of 3 and 5, we thought we would expose them to a different culture and smaller community life, so we moved to Hungary.
    Our family is multi-lingual. The children are fluent in English and Hungarian, and my wife is also fluent in Romanian as well. We are big in crafting with leather and wood and play music together most days (drums, violin, banjo, recorder, harmonica, guitar, accordion, etc) .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn ethical practices for living simply and resiliently
    Learn about harvesting wild foods
    Learn how to work with traditional building materials
    Learn how to use recycled, scavenged and natural material
    Learn how to set up an off-grid solar system
    Learn how to work with animals, from goats to cows, to poultry
    Learn to milk goats, cows
    Learn how to grow mushrooms
    Learn to bake fresh bread from ancient grains
    Learn to make cheese and much more
    Wake up to the sounds of nature, absent of cars or city noises. Center yourself among blooming cherry trees and songs of the birds as you drink a fresh ground cup of coffee and bite into a slice of fresh baked bread. Walk the homestead and great the chickens and ducks as you make your way to the back garden. Put in some honest tasks either digging and mixing soil, tending to the vegetable garden or nursery, feeding/milking the goats, planting a couple fruit trees or building a fence from locally collected trees.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are in the process of turning all 3 properties into self-sustainable farms using natural, permaculture/bio-dynamic practices and techniques that we have learned over the years. Currently we have projects that range from planting bushes, trees gardens, making a fishpond, swales for water retention to working with animals, milking goats and turning to cheese to construction with traditional building materials and techniques. All properties have off-grid solar panel systems.
    Planting vegetable gardens, digging swales, planting herbs
    Garden maintenance, harvesting veggies, developing swales for water retention
    Converting soil for organic agriculture, Clear brush
    Building and outside shower, build fences for gardens and animals
    Help with animals such as goats and maybe cows
    Restore stone built buildings with hand made bricks and mortar

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have 3 properties in Hungary that we are developing for sustainable living, to teach our children the values and lessons from living a simple life in harmony with nature. We are obsessed with alternative living . One property, our main residence, is in a small village North West of Budapest. Here we have an off-grid solar system, ducks and chickens, a green house, young fruit trees and a permaculture/bio-dynamic garden and forest garden. The other 2 properties are 8km away on a hill with a scenic view. There we have a fruit tree orchard, with various cherry, plum and other fruit trees, goats and off-grid living tiny houses.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We enjoy growing, harvesting and cooking our own food and sourcing our own materials for making crafts, structures and instruments. Hiking in local vineyards or walking along ancient Roman roads is as close as walking up the street. Bluegrass banjo often generates a improvisational sing-a-long and frequent quests keep each day eventful and unpredictable. Budapest is easily accessible by car or bus and we often go for a day trip.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have big fields for parking.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs, cats yes no rats or snakes

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 314763615794