Join me on my self-sufficient farm in Frankreich, France

Country

Francia

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/10/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    UPDATE: I am happy to welcome you here eventhough Covid-19 is still ongoing and I am very flexible - so feel free to send short notice - applications :)

    My name is Holger and I am 74 years old. I am very active and as an all-rounder I am doing most of my work around the farm by myself. I am eager to learn something new every day (as an autodidact).
    I am from Germany and moved to this beautiful place over 20 years ago. I am accompanied from 4 chickens, rabbits (currently 6 - babies included), a lot of bees and 4 alpacas. My buddy Nash (a wolf-dog / hybrid) joined autumn 2020 and is 3 years old now. The house is build out of sustainable material like loam.

    There is always a lot to do around the house and garden so I am very happy to have help no matter the season and weather. I am happy to provide bed & board for you help. The working hours and days are flexible - let's align on that when you are here.

    I am looking forward to receiving your message!
    Holger & Nash

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have a lot of friends around which I usually see and you are invited to join anytime. This is a great opportunity to get to know different cultures of living (German, Britisch, French way of life). In addition to that local events in the surrounding villages take place regularly.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - gardening and work in the forest (e.g. planting and harvesting)
    - animal care (e.g. feeding and cleaning)
    - construction work (e. g. building a glasshouse or mobile home for the chickens)
    - internet / technical support

    I producee fruit, vegetables and hoiney for my own consumption and try to be as self sufficient as possible.

    We will talk about your interests and decide together which tasks you will do. The tasks vary pending on the weather and season.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room in a moderated farmhouse and we will share the bathroom. I can also offer you a camping trailer / mobile home to sleep in. If you like to camp please feel free to bring you tent - you will surely find a great spot for it!

    I do not eat breakfast myself but I am happy to provide supplies for breakfast for you. I will prepare lunch and dinner and we can eat together. You can cook and prepare lunch or dinner for us if you like to :)

    I try to be as self sufficient as possible, using vegetables and fruit from the garden and bake my own bread.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can come here by taking the train to "Angouleme" (e. g. from Bordeaux or Paris). I can rather pick you up or you go by bus number 21 to "Montbron" station. Montbron is also the next village with a supermarket, post office etc. - it is 4 kilometers away from my farm - I can borrow you a bike if you like to go there on your own :)

    The area is quite and most of it is nature, so you can go cycling, hiking, maybe even horse riding. I am happy to show you the area.

    Nearby there are courses in sewing, yoga, languages, painting, stone chiselling, dancing, bow or rifle shooting, sports.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have lots of great spaces and you can choose freely where to park yours. I can offer your electricity pending on your chosen parking slot.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Feel free to bring your pet. If it is a dog please be aware that I do have a dog (male) as well and they need to get along with each other.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 789827451852