Five-acre property overlooking the Salish Sea, Washington State, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

129 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Currently, our calendar is full through the end of Sept,

    We are a family of scientists, engineers, communitarians, outdoorspeople, and builders. Over the past couple years we've had the privilege of meeting (and hosting) workawayers from around the world -- who originally came to stay with our workaway host friends -- because we had never signed up to be official hosts ourselves. It's been so fantastic, that we're now signing up!
    We live on beautiful Bainbridge Island, just off the coast of Seattle, Washington, where the scenery is sublime, the air is sweet, and the people are really cool to hang around.

    Our household is vaccinated and up-to-date boosted against Covid-19.

    Please, only non-smokers and covid-vaxxed guests.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Bainbridge Island is a 'bedroom community' of the rather cosmopolitan city of Seattle. It offers the peace and beauty of a seaside forested island, and access to one of the world's great cities.

    We are committed to the fine art of finding fun in whatever we do — and find that working and playing with people who share those values is just fantastically connection-building. We come to workaway as hosts who look for more connection and cultural exchange.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We recently built an energy-efficient house on a beautiful bluff that looks out over the Puget Sound, and have many ongoing projects! at which point we'll be looking for help yardwork, trail building, finish carpentry, and/or interior painting of trim.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live on the waterfront, in a big house, with several empty bedrooms (we wanted to build sufficient space for our adult children to come visit often). Eagles fly overhead every day, sea lions sing every night, and, on a very good day you may spot orcas. Our back yard might be the coolest place I've ever partaken of morning coffee, and so home is a fantastic place to be (and to share).

    We love to eat well, we love to cook collaboratively, and it is our tradition to feed guests copiously :^]

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Pacific Northwest is an outdoors Mecca, full of extraordinary hiking, biking, skiing, kayaking, and other opportunities. Bainbridge Island offers fantastic local restaurants, small museums, etc. The nearby city of Seattle offers world-class museums, music, food, and other fun.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 768315868575