Help out at my Florida condo home in St Augustine, USA


Estados Unidos


1195 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  • Descripción


    I am an Environmental Scientist ..former College Professor and World Traveler and I haved worked in the USA and all over Europe.
    I enjoy people and like to give others the opportunity to also travel and experience other places and cultures.
    I live in a condo in St Augustine Florida. Love the ocean and nature...take daily walks
    I require prove of Covid vaccination (shots and boosters)

    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom, tv and access to wifi.
    I provide meals .. I like taking volunteers out to eat at least once a week, however, with COVID it can vary and may have to be take-out depending on Covid reports.
    I provide board...but I do not provide halal or special dietary requirements such as glutenfree or strictly eat what I provide or you are responsible for purchasing your own food.

    Welcoming people with specific skill sets: carpenters..DIY people..accomplished house painters (lnside) ..or tile layers.
    Also people with excellent computer skills...or sewing skills like drapes or upholstery..but I also require general housework in combination with others if needed.
    I am interested in:

    Painting skills to paint walls and trim and upcycle small pieces.
    Remodeling skills like Carpentry, plumbing, electric or tile working skills are always welcome.
    Language Skills to keep up and maintain my skills: only Native mature French speaking workaway:
    I am interested in Continental native French (France..Belgium) citizens to help me with my language skills. Only mature professionals ..preferable teachers/professors will be considered for help with language skills.
    I expect help with housecleaning. I have no no yardwork needed.
    Computer skills: I have excellent computer skills..but if you are a professional IT person or have excellent skills in..internet marketing...selling on line...I would be interested.
    NO applicants for farmwork, yardwork or garden outdoor help ...or babysitting or petcare or organic living of the land type volunteers needed.

    So if you have any of the above skills and are interested please contact me.

    I live in a smoke free environment... have severe health issues with smoke. Our whole complex is a designated smoke free zone.
    We do not accept smokers.
    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom with tv and wifi.
    We provide food but if you have special requirements it will not work for us.
    Thank you for your interest and ..I look forward meeting you!
    I live on an island..away from hustle and a Nature preserve area. So if you look for peace and quiet..this is the perfect place.
    No public transportation is available and the bridge crossing to St. Augustine is 5 miles away. So if you have your own transportatio...that would be great.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in St Augustine....the oldest city in the US.
    Rich in
    I live on an island across from the to a Nature Preserve.
    If you are looking for a quiet retreat like atmosphere..this can be perfect for you. If you are looking for excitement St. Augustine is across the bridge..about 5 miles from my place. It is an amazing city day or night.

  • Ayuda


    I am.always interested in good housekeeping
    Also..painting or carpentry skills...that would be excellent.
    I am also interested in (only) mature professionals/college graduates with language teaching skills in French so I can keep up with my language skills.
    All type of computer skills are welcome.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You will have your own room and bathroom and Use of bicycle.
    I have been Covid vaccinated, 2 shots, 2 booster shots. mindful of Covid and be vigilant concerning Covid precautions.

    Smokers are not welcome.
    I am interested in visitors from.foreign countries and I can host them long term. Otherwise I prefer 2 weeks stay and positive feedback and exceptional.skills in carpentry etc. are a plus.
    Again..I prefer 2 weeks unless we come to mutual agreement afterwards.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will be required to adhere to Covid guidelines.
    All COVID vaccination required (2 shots and 2 boosters).
    I live on an island..surrounded by marshes..nature..parks and the ocean..about 5 miles from the bridge that crosses into St this may not be ideal if you like a busy citylife. I provide some transportation but not daily.
    If you prefer daily city life this will not be a good choice for you unless you have your own transportation.

    Thank you

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Wifi is available. Digital Nomads are welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours 5 days. .two days off every week...but we may sometimes work on weekends and you may take weekdays off.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 835366221667