A family of six looking for help in a new "old" house and exchange of culture and experiences in Llupia, France

  • 70 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 18 abr 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Hello ! We are a family of 6. We have 4 girls (18, 18, 16 and 13 years old). The eldest left the house for studies, they come back sometimes. We live in the countryside in a small village of 1800 inhabitants called Llupia, next to Thuir and Perpignan in the super south of France. Close to the fold. We have 1 dog, 1 cat and 5 hens. One of our daughters has a really nice study plan for what she has to get better and learn new languages, and especially spanish. We are looking for someone who could help her to learn that language, but who can also help us with the cleaning and the taking care of the house and the garden.
    We are a very cool family, my husband is a professional musician and I'm working with children in social work. I'm a team manager in an association helping for young people and children's education but also to bring animations and life in rural and small little villages. We favor the consumption of local products like good food or really good wine.
    We are welcoming people, loving exchanges of culture and experiences and we are looking forward to welcoming you to our home !

    Nous sommes une famille de 6 personnes. Nous avons 4 filles (18 ans, 18 ans, 16 ans et 13 ans). Les deux plus grandes sont parties faire des études et elles reviennent parfois à la maison. Nous vivons entre ville et campagne dans un petit village de 1800 habitants appelé Llupia, près de Thuir et de Perpignan dans le sud de la France. Proche de la nature. Nous avons 1 chien, 1 chat et 5 poules. Une de nos filles a un projet d'études pour lequel elle doit améliorer différentes langues dont l'espagnol. Nous sommes en recherche d'une personne qui pourrait l'aider à s'immerger dans cette langue et à nous donner un coup de main dans l'entretien de la maison et du jardin.
    Nous sommes une famille plutôt cool, mon mari est musicien professionnel et moi je travaille dans l'associatif. Je travaille dans une association qui participe à l'éducation des enfants et des jeunes et à l'animation des villages ruraux. Nous privilégions la consommation de produits locaux comme la bonne nourriture et le bon vin.
    Nous sommes des personnes accueillantes, aimant les échanges de culture et d'expériences qui serions ravis de vous accueillir chez nous !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak french, english, spanish and dutch. There is a place to learn french 10 minutes walk from the house but we can also teach french. The better way is iften with us and mainly with the children ...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    The main goal is to help Maxine practice and learn spanish. Of course there is always work in a house especially an old house. There is a bit of work in the garden, and always, obviously, a little help in the maintenance of the house, the machine and the laundery would be welcome. It is better to speak with volunteers to see their desires and skills.
    Ours precedent workaway experiences were great, and we know now it´s a good system for us ;-)
    Things changed a bit with our precedent volunteers. They painted a lot in the house, they helped us for the removal we made ...
    Thanks to them !

    Le but principal est de permettre à Maxine de pratiquer l'espagnol. Mais il y a toujours du travail dans une maison surtout dans une vieille maison. Actuellement il y a un peu de travail au jardin et toujours évidemment dans l'entretien de la maison et du linge. Le mieux est de parler avec les volontaires pour voir en fonction de leurs envies et de leurs compétences.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    a single room
    The bathroom downstairs to share with us and a shower room on the first floor to finish to build with Nico;-)
    une chambre individuelle
    La salle de douche à l'étage des enfants.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20h en moyenne à 25h maxi

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 767171773243

Comentarios (2)