Help with maintenance of home and gardens at our secluded property in Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

148 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    535

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on a secluded lifestyle property just minutes from Havelock North and Hastings. We have large lawns and gardens and two architecturally significant short term rental holiday homes. We have been hosts on other sites for many years. Judy is an ESL teacher. We are both widely travelled and interested in people. We have a reasonable grasp of Italian and French. We have had organic certified horticultural operations until recently. We are in our early 60's and fit and active walkers, cyclists and yogis. We grow most of our own vegetables and fruit. We offer helpers their own bedrooms and bathroom and like them to share meals with us and integrate fully.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have lived on this property for over 30 years and have hosted dozens of young people. Jude's english langauge teaching skills are legendary. We enjoy good food and cooking.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    With 2.2 hectares of lawns and gardens and three housesg and a glamping tent to maintain there is always a variety of things we need help with in the gardens and around the property.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom/s & bathroom in our large comfortable house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 'twenty minutes from everywhere" in magnificent Hawke's Bay. We love the outdoors and we live very near wonderful sandy beaches and we are handy to a huge range of activities - hiking, walking, cycling, rafting, swimming etc. in the centre of a region renowned worldwide for fine wine and fresh food.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 738968154951