Stay in our house over December and first two weeks of January to do some jobs and look after our cat - Glendowie, Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

105 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Jill and Paul (in our 50's). Our daughters Jessica and Pip live in Auckland with their partners and are very much part of our life. Our son Blake is at university in Christchurch and comes home at holidays. Dusty our Boxer dog is very much part of our family and life. We both work full-time (Paul from a studio in the garden). We love to do yoga, walk and relax in front of the fire in winter and spend time at the beach in summer. We have hosted foreign language students for 10 years so are very used to having people live in our home. There is lots of space so we don't fall over each other. We love to share our love for New Zealand with our guests.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We host foreign language students who come to learn English as well so are very used to having people of different cultures and languages in our home and helping them feel welcome. We live in a lovely area of Auckland (Glendowie) close to parks and beaches. We have a dog called Dusty and a cat called Cooky so animal lovers are preferred.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have some maintenance projects like sanding and painting window frames, some walls etc. Some help with cooking would be preferable but not essential.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a double and single room so space for a couple or an individual. You will share a bathroom with our foreign language student. There are two lounges so plenty of room for you to have your own space. Meals will be provided and if possible we would like you to be part of the cooking roster. Our house is free standing with a big garden and our road ends on a big park that is great for walking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are on a bus route and it's an easy walk to St Heliers Bay with lovely beaches, parks, cafes and shops. The bus journey is 15 minutes to the city. Our street ends on a big farm park so it is very peaceful with lots of lovely walks and bird life. Auckland has lots of attractions and places to visit and buses between NZ towns are very affordable if you want to travel out of Auckland to see other sites.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 336817362794