Learn about rural life in NZ at our property situated in the beautiful Clarence Valley

Country

Nueva Zelanda

63 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/01/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My property is situated in the beautiful Clarence Valley on the North Kaikoura Coast with easy access to ocean, river and mountains. I am looking for people with practical skills in gardening, cleaning and building to help me develop and run a busy rural accommodation. Outdoor activities are aplenty and your food is usually fresh from the garden. I prefer to speak with helpers by phone before they come to ensure a good 'fit' with my needs.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about rural life in NZ. You will learn some skills in gardening, property maintence and in running tourist accommodation.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Ochiltree is a 2.5 acre property with numerous buildings that require a tidy up. The forest needs it's paths maintained and trees watered.The vegetable garden requires weeding and planting. The beautiful friendly dog Lulu needs new friends to take her for walks. You don't need all of these skills to come but a willingness to work and learn new skills is essential.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation will usually be in my Camp. This is a recently restored caravan with attached covered living area with lounge and kitchen. You step out into the orchard. Breakfast food is supplied to your camp and the other meals are prepared by me.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The nearest shops and cafe's are 40 km away so if you need these regularly you will be better having your own transport. Great walks from the property and a very willing dog to accompany you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 6 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 821335324789