Come and join our permaculture based project in the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

actualizado  

138 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a permaculture based project. We love what we do and love to share and learn together.
    We live in a rural setting just outside of Katikati. There is a beautiful walk at the end of the road, to an ancient kauri tree. Beaches (swimming and surfing) are 20 and 30 mins away in either direction and the beautiful Te Puna Quarry Park is also a short drive away.
    We also work in Tauranga, so close to the opportunities a bigger city brings.
    Being right in the cente of the kiwifruit and avocado growing area, there are many growers and packhouses seeking seasonal workers at various times of the year.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a permaculture based project. We love what we do and love to share and learn together.
    From our experience and feedback from previous travelers, the things that you can learn here are:
    - a simple way of living... we don't have wifi, we have very limited power, we cook and eat mainly from the garden, we live mainly outdoors, we don't have much stuff, we appreciate nature and the small things and we love having people here.
    - the beginnings of a permaculture project... because we are a young project and a lot of what we do is starting from nothing, it's really easy to see the basic beginning steps, which people report are much harder to see on an established and well polished permaculture property. So if you are wanting to do something like this back home, here is the ideal place to see how.
    - learning together... we also make heaps of mistakes that you can learn from. We are not too shy to tell you about all things that haven't worked and what we messed up. We are always learning, studying and looking things up, which we like to share with you also. And we are really keen to hear about things that you have seen and done at other places, which we can then try out here.

    You will experience a simple way of living on the land, without power and wifi.

    We eat wholesome, organic, mostly plant based foods and like to share our cooking ideas and recipes also.
    We have a cat, 5 rescue chickens and the neighbours dog occasionally comes to visit too.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    EARTH BUILDING OPPORTUNITIES:
    We are also planning an earth building project this summer. Please message us if you would like to come and help us prepare for this over the next months or if you are keen to be added to the list for a cob and/or light earth, plus earth rendering workshop or a pizza oven making workshop (dates tbc)
    ..............

    We have availability:-)

    Work times vary greatly.

    We expect 25 hours of work per week and are fairly flexible with how these are divided over the days and how many days off you have...

    We prefer helpers to stay for 2 weeks, so we can get to know you and spend some quality time together, but will accept shorter or longer stays too :-)

    We accept friends travelling together or couples only, as we find this works a lot better in our setting than solo travelers, as with a small child and not much indoor space to socialise, we find solo travelers are not very happy here. If you are traveling alone and want to stay please message us mentioning why this will work, how great you are and what makes you able to entertain yourself :-)

    Some of the projects over the next months include:
    - carpentry tasks (we need a carpenter, builder or experienced diy-ers help! - please mention your skills when you message us)
    - weeding and prepping gardens for planting (we have a couple of new beds that need double digging) - once we have harvested some of the early crops and garlic...
    - making compost
    - planting trees and shrubs for a wildlife and foraging hedge
    - light landscaping in many areas
    - and more...

    For suitable helpers, there may be childcare tasks available while we work. Please let us know if you are interested in this.

    We love helpers to have a project to work on start to finish during your stay. We have some ideas of what we need but you could come up with your own too!

    In addition, helpers will be responsible for washing the dishes and may be asked to contribute to meal prep if we need a hand.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would love to learn more spanish and te reo maori, both of which we have learned some. We need more opportunities to practice. We can teach german and english and some very basic te reo words for foreign travelers.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can provide accommodation in our caravan (queen bed) or a beautiful spot for your own van.

    We provide 3 wholesome vegetarian meals daily. If you need extras or like to snack between meals, please bring your own.

    Please note that we are aiming to live free from plastic and waste to landfill. If you must bring rubbish (especially plastic bags, humus and yogurt containers etc) onto our land we ask that you take these with you when you leave. We are happy to take care of recycling (clear plastic bottles only), paper and compost.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live rurally and the area is best suited to people with thier own transport. If you dont have a car, we can pick up / drop you in Katikati or Tauranga on the days we are going there.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space for vans and motor homes, mostly flat :-) The deal remains the same whether you stay in your vehicle or make use of our accommodation.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hrs per week, 2 days off, flexible

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 498819987721