Experience rural life in the proximity of Olomouc, Czech Republic



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Hi there! :-) We are a family of five: Jane, George, John (2 YO) + 2 dogs: Amy and Fox. We live in a small village 25km from the historical city of Olomouc, where we grew up and lived until adulthood. We took part in building of our house and we started our permacultural garden on a green field. We spent many years improving our home, but we're still far from finished and some bigger projects are continually being postponed. We are not only looking for manpower but also for company. :-) We love meeting new people and listening to their life stories.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience rural life in proximity of a city. Try permacultural gardening and explore beautiful nature all around.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Depending on your skill and preferences, we would appreciate help with some of the following taks: building a terrace, carport, reinforcement of the carpark area, building a new fence, improving outdoor fireplace, gardening, baby/dog/house sitting, dog walking, ...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You will live in your own almost fully equipped heated cottage (toilet, bathroom, kitchen, bedroom). Washing machine and fridge are in our house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Historical city Šternberk with a newly build aquapark and all the facilities is 5km away (bus connection). Historical city Olomouc is 25km away (bus or train connection). Beautiful location between the lowlands of Haná region and Jeseník mountains, many options for hiking, possibility to borrow a bike. We could pick you up in Olomouc, which is only 2,5 hours by train from Prague.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    George works on home office regularly (he works in IT so he needs internet access all the time). Occasionally there are short-term problems with the signal but in overall it works fine. :-)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Space for a van is quite big, not completely leveled yet but it should do. There is an outdoor socket available.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Some smaller pets might be ok, but we have 2 dogs so it might be complicated. Feel free to ask, we'll try to find a way. :-)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Max 20 hours per week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 736652998998

Comentarios (2)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Ayuda en el cuidado de nuestra comunidad con varias especies y estanque de natación en la naturaleza en nuestro proyecto de construcción sostenible en Bohemia del sur
See authentic countryside life in Třeboň, Czech Republic