Help with the creation of a vegetable garden in Bettolle, Italy

  • 94 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    After living in the UK for 30 years I have now relocated to my home country and bought an old farm 40 mn away from Siena (Tuscany). After 3 years I have now restored the house. I need a strong fast person who can do a bit of everything for general help in the house and garden (mowing, stacking wood, tending the vegetable garden, etc). I have opened a BnB. I am a non-smoker (so no smoking in the house) and live on a vegetarian diet with exceptions for wild boar and venison.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can speak Italian English or French. My guests can enjoy a place in the middle of the countryside, although only 10 mn away from the village centre and visit the cities and villages all around Val di Chiana and Val d'Orcia, food fairs, Medieval festivals and tournaments, Florence (1h30 away) and Siena (40 mn) in the heart of the Italian Renaissance. It is preferable to have a driving licence although there are buses and the train station is only 10 mn away

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have an organic vegetable garden now I need help with it, fencing around the property, possibly building a bio-pool?? and general help. Vegetarian food - free time to explore the amazing area (40 mn from Siena, 1h15 mn from Florence, 2 hours from Rome, 20 mn from Lake Trasimeno, 1h30mn from Assisi).

    I need a capable person who can work well for 5 hours a day.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One bedroom with bathroom upstairs

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The train station is in Sinalunga, 10 mn away from my property. I will also have 2 bicycles available. The farm is in Bettolle in Val di Chiana, surrounded by historic villages and cities (Montepulciano 20 mn, Siena 40 mn, Florence 1h 30 , Rome 2 hours, Lake Trasimeno 30 mn, Assisi 1h 30) and near the very picturesque Val d'Orcia

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have space for a motorhome or campervan

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 978727471495

Comentarios (4)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)