Ven a vivir con nosotros y disfruta de una experiencia cultural en los Acantilados de Moher, Irlanda

Country

Irlanda

actualizado  

884 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2022

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I, Marie and my husband Tom live in the tourist area of the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren in County Clare in the west of Ireland. If you would like to discover the area and help us with our house and garden, or even if you want to improve your english skills, come and meet us !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers who come to this area will have a wide range of places to visit to experiment the culture and history in West Clare.

    We are located in the village of Liscannor where you would learn about the local history as Cornelius O'Brien, landlord of the county, who was the first man to promote the Cliffs of Moher as a touristic area, used to live here.

    The Cliffs of Moher are just 30 min walk from the house and O'Brien tower, located in the Visitor Center, was built in 1835 as an observation tower for the tourists.

    Walking in the area, you will discover the liscannor stone, the quarry is adjacent to the Cliffs of Moher.

    If you like hiking, we are on the Burren Way, and there is a great coastal walk from Lisacannor to Doolin, overlooking the Cliff of Moher.

    If you want to see the Cliffs from the sea, just go to Doolin Peer, and take a boat for a cruise ; you could also choose to go on the Aran Island for a day trip where you will be able to learn about celtic history and speak irish with locals.

    Back to Doolin, enjoy the traditional irish music in a pub or go and visit Doolin cave to see its famous huge stalactite.

    We have pubs in Liscannor as well, with live music in the evenings.

    Lahinch is 5km from Liscannor and maybe you would like to try surf there.

    Want to discover bigger cities? We are near Ennis, Limerick, Galway.

    There are lots of other things to enjoy in the area, but you will found out by yourself.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help is required from February to October.
    We would love some help with light housework.
    Some help as well to look after my mother in law who lives next door, to keep her company, she loves a good chat !
    Some help with gardening and the animals (we have a dog and 3 cats) would also be greatly appreciated.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room in the house with food provided.
    And if you like cooking, you are welcome to take over the kitchen !
    We would love to try your favorite dishes and I will show you some irish recipe.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Hello, I would like if someone wanted to stay in Ireland for 1 month or more

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    maximum 20 hours a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 787355566344