Cozy mountain inn with exciting events in the Thuringian forest looking for helping hands in Benshausen, Germany

Country

Alemania

94 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! My name is Flo and my parents and I run a cozy mountain inn located amid beautiful meadows in the central part of the Thuringian Forest, Germany's green heart. Our inn is only open during summer months and usually only on weekends or public holidays. We organize a bunch of different events like concerts, stand-up comedy, lectures, art workshops etc. Especially for those weekends we always need a lot of helping hands. So if you're interested in working in an incredibly gorgeous environment, staying in the middle of deep forests and supporting us at our restaurant- we're happy about any help. I'm sure if you're into nature, you would absolutely enjoy that experience. Our "Geisenhimmel" really is a magical place that has been attracting many people since its origin in the 1920s.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our mountain inn is the right place for you if you enjoy being outdoors which obviously includes a lot of quiet moments, long hikes, collecting mushrooms & berries, watching the sunset, doing sports, playing with the dogs...but also like the "hustle and bustle" during our events with hundreds of people, long queues at the bar, music, people dancing and crazy nights.
    You will definitely learn a lot about German barbecue, beer, wine, how to make our famous homemade spirit "Bärwurz" and much more. You could also practice your German, use our original finnish sauna, cook for yourself in our kitchen (when the restaurant is not open) or just enjoy the nature. And of course we're also very excited to get to know you and listen to your stories, e.g. around the campfires that we often make:)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Depending on your skills you could support us with the general preparation of our events which could involve arranging benches & tables, grocery shopping, cleaning, organizing the bar & the drink store etc. During the events we always need help at the bar, the grill, in the kitchen as well as the entrance area, e.g. to check the tickets. After the events tyding up the whole area is another important task which would mean picking up the trash, rearranging tables & benches, cleaning the bar, washing up the dishes and so on. For all these tasks it would be good to have a basic level of German. You don't have to be completely fluent, but in order to communicate with guests and the other staff, it would certainly be helpful if you got along in German.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would love to learn more about your culture and also a few words in your language.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would be accommodated in our little dormitory for hikers right at our inn. On weekends there might be other people, but on weekdays (where you basically have free time since the restaurant is closed) it would be probably just you. Blankets and sheets will be provided. You would have access to the kitchen, the TV room with an original Swedish Bullerjahn furnace, the toilets, the outdoor shower and the sauna.
    On weekends we would take care of food and drinks. If you're planning to stay on weekdays you would have to cook for yourself. The good thing is that there are two grocery stores within 25 minutes walking distance. We can also buy everything you need when we do our grocery shopping on Friday.
    One important thing: We don't have WiFi at our premises. On weekends we can give you a hotspot. But when you're alone and don't have a German SIM card, you'd be without Internet. Just to let you know- especially if you have to work and depend on WiFi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is so much to see and to do in Thuringia! If you get here by car, you're super flexible. And if not, it is also possible to get pretty much anywhere by public transport or hitchhiking. Thuringia is extremely safe- so no worries about that. From breathtaking mountain summits, gorgeous hiking trails, crystal clear lakes, picturesque old towns to the vibrant state capital Erfurt (one of Germany's most beautiful cities) and the famous castle "Wartburg" close to the history-charged Eisenach- nothing is far away from our "Geisenhimmel". So you could basically enjoy your free time and explore our beautiful region on weekdays (and always back to our place in the evening) and support us from Friday till Sunday (or Monday morning by the latest if it was a really busy weekend). Does that sound like a plan for you? If yes, just come join us:)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Unlimited. We've got plenty of space for campervans.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Sure! We've got two dogs as well.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    approx. 6 hours per day, 3 days per week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 678612735224