Help Patrick to build a small straw-bale & clay house in Thuringia, Germany

Country

Alemania

actualizado  

82 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are are community of 7 adults and 2 children situated in a very small village in the wonderful woodland of the Thüringer Wald - a nature reserve close to Eisenach.
    Patrick spend the summer in a very small trailer and now winter is coming. So we decided to build a small straw-bale-house for him. It will be a test balloon at the same time as we plan to build a big house next year with straw and clay.
    If you are a building and handicraft person and want to learn about building with straw - come and join us in November.

    Usually we don´t host workawayers in winter, but we are getting beyond our limits to make it happen for you, if you are willing to really dig in the job with Patrick & his team!

    So, this is us:
    While rebuilding the old farmstead pretty slowly we endulge in some sideprojects like starting a permaculture vegetable garden, caring for our free range chickens and other small farm animals. All of us are handicraft people that run their business on the site - stonemason, carpenter, shoemaker, weaver, plantdyer. We also run an ecological valuation office and educational services for museums.
    We love to have new people around to help us with daily chores and little projects, but we don´t ask you to help us earn our money with our businesses.

    We aiming to 99 % organic food and apart from growing our own veggies we feed chickens, poultry and rabbits. We support a local goatcheese farm and a solidarity agriculture gardening venture nearby.
    So we are happy with eat-everythingers and vegetarians, but learned that a nonflexible vegan lifestyle with superprocessed food from exotic origins does not really fit in our life&kitchen concept. Please keep that in mind before applying.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are very much into nature projects with 2 professionals eco-workers here.
    All of us are into living history (viking and migration period) and if you are into that as well and we are off to an event, we are happy to take you along. Well, yes, in normal years - this year all markets so far are cancelled!

    We were all travellers at certain times of our lives and love to host people from all over the place to share our life with us for a period of time.

    We would be very glad if you invite us to see some pictures of your hometown, family&friend and daily life back home. How is life at the place you come from?

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This could be a typical workaway-day for you:
    Breakfast around 8.30ish

    Work with Patrick and his team on your project.
    Depending on the stage of the project it could be construction the wooden frames, stuffing with straw, preparing clay, plastering with clay, screwing frames, building a roof construction, tearing down an old roof, rebuilding the new roof with recycled tiles, fitting windows in,.....

    Have lunch with us at 12.30
    Enjoy the nature around us hiking, biking, sightseeing, reading, whatever suits you fine
    If needed, help with the project for another few hours and get a whole day off for adventures next day.
    Have dinner with us

    We all cook and do household chores in turn and we expect you to join in easily.
    If it is a hazard to our lives to have you as a cook, we find something else for you!

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    private room in a house, but no heating possible. Warm duvet, though!
    shared bathroom with hot water but no heating & shared kitchen without heating.
    If its cold, then you will freeze. With us.
    For the straw bale project, we try to find individual solutions for your comfort and warmth!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a lot to see and do for nature lovers as well as for cultural heritage freaks.
    Eisenach (6 km away) is a town of 40 000 with famous Art Noveau buildings, cinema, pubs, shopping, museums etc.
    It is also THE Reformation town: On the Wartburg castle Martin Luther translated the bible in 1521

    We are happy to provide you with information and help you with transportation.
    There is limited bus transport, but we do have bicycles. There are shared rides with us and the village people. And, of course, it is a famous hiking area.
    We love to see people that are happy to be away from the big city lights and enjoy time with the outdoors.
    Hang around campfire at night, go for birdwatching.
    Eisenach

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Makes life easier for both sides..especially as we can´t offer heated accomodation.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes, if it is a horse or a well trained & friendly dog. No vicious species, please.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 793475498927