Eco family finca in Alhaurín de la Torre, Spain

Country

España

59 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/08/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are myself, my wife, our three kids (2, 8, 12 years), and my wife's parents living on a 6000 M2 finca half an hour from Manga city.. We are Austrian - Mexican, Suisse - Boliviano mix, I'm a musician and instrument builder, my wife's an art therapist. We like meditation, yoga, music and good vibes.
    At our finca we have a veggie garden, some avocado, orange, lemon, lime, fig, olive and mandarin trees. There's a yurt for meditation and workshops we do.
    We are constantly trying to improve the ecosystem of our place, which we run fully organic. There's always work to do, our little one needs to be taken care of at times, our kids take a lot of effort and time and we can always use some help, and from pruning the trees, pumping the fish pond water to the fruit trees once every three month, up to taking care of the veggies, cutting some lawn, etc...depending on the season.
    And there are different projects ahead, like building a dry toilet near the yurt, preparing a space for some Chicken, changing the roof of a little studio that in between our house and the yurt... So it's never boring and there's a wide range of areas to be covered.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Being at our finca for a time can be very rewarding in different ways. You'll be out in nature, in the valley of Guadalhorce. Our finca is run fully organic and our family organisation is non patriarchal, based on spiritual values. We are always open to learn and to share. You will definitely be inspired and stimulated when you're with us.
    Music, art, personal development and alternative Lifestile is part of our daily lives.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Garden: depending on season: Pruning of fruit and olive trees, proofing of vineyard, taking care of veggie garden (planting, arranging, mixing soil with horse poop and straw, reviewing watering system, cleaning of old plants...)

    Projects: installing a dry toilet and outdoor shower, repairing stuff around the houses (general maintenance), building a shed for the chicken, putting up a fence for the chicken, ...

    Kids: Teaching English, mathematics, theatre and music for 8 and 12 year old.
    Taking care and developing educational activities for 2 year old and for all three together.
    Alternative educational projects are very welcome and we would love some creative input with our kids.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depending on the moment you're with us, it is posible that you stay in a individual small studio or in our 8m diameter yurt. We share the food and cooking. We mostly eat vegetarian, but sometimes there's fish. We try to keep some principle of ayurveda nourishment and healthy organic food. Until the dry toilet and outdoor shower are ready you'll be using the facilities in our house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is hardly any public transportation. The next town is 10 minutes drive away, so it would be perfect if you'd bring your own vehicle. We are half an hour drive from Malaga city, there are plenty of mountain tracks for hiking, close by rivers and a lot of alternative community around here

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A small sized camper van (like a camperized VW bus) can be parked at our finca

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have got a female dog (sterilized) and three cats. whatever pet you have should bne good with them.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 626999575936