Enjoy nature on our off-grid Eco-Finca in nature park dels Ports in Roquetes, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

180 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Attention please:
    At the moment we are only looking for people who can work well with wood. We would like to build dry separation toilets, outdoor showers and shelves/cabinets. A wooden floor is also to be laid! :)


    Hello dear ones,

    on our olive finca on the edge of the dels Ports nature park live in a small cottage Jess (30), Mo (33), our big dog Mia (2) and the two kittens Mira and Monte.
    Jess is an holistic educator and worked in forest kindergartens. Mo actually works as a photographer , but since moving here we have shifted our focus to working on our finca and want to market our farm produce in the future.
    We were both travelling for several years before we found each other in this wonderful place, now we just want to grow old and happy here ;)
    There are about 500 olive trees, almonds, Johnaniss bread trees, fruit trees, endless rosemary bushes and thyme bushes on 2.5h here. The landscape here is incredibly beautiful and quiet, there are hardly any neighbours and sometimes you don't see people for days.
    The mountains start directly at the house and the sea is about 45 minutes away.
    The next town (Tortosa) is about 20 minutes away, Barcelona is about 2 hours away.

    Last year, with the help of friends and workawayers, we already cut and pruned most of the overgrown trees, rebuilt a few retaining walls and painted the house, plus we had our first (small) olive harvest.
    Jess has planted some beds this spring and we are currently enjoying the first cucumbers, beans, passion fruit and lots of herbs. Moritz is motivated to build a new water system, and in the near future we want to build dry toilets and outdoor showers, extend a guest house and simply make it even nicer here.
    From November onwards, the olive trees will be pruned and the terraces cut free, and a little later, the olive harvest.

    We have chosen a place that is far away from the hustle and bustle, but we still like to have lovely people with whom we share our time, the evenings can be longer, but of course we take the needs of our guests into consideration.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn a lot about the cultivation and harvesting of olives and other plants found here (e.g. figs and almonds).
    If you like Jess can teach you how to make Sourdough and Bread.
    We would be happy to show you the medieval town of Tortosa and other historical places.

    For other activities:

    You can hike into the nature reserve (with springs, waterfalls and nature pools) directly from the house. We recommend a hike to Caramella or can help you discover the secrets of Covalta.

    Travel distances/times:

    Tortosa (historical town centre, old castle, and the river Ebro) 20 minutes (by car or scooter)
    Barcelona (2 hours, by train)
    Valenica (2 hours by train)
    The sea with many different spectacular beaches is 45 minutes away.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are currently looking for people who can help us with the construction of dry separation toilets, as well as with the renovation of a small guest house, where walls need to be plastered and painted, electricity and water pipes laid, a kitchen built and a wooden floor laid.
    Another future project is our planned bread oven, if you have any experience, please let us know!
    Generally there are always trees to cut free, prunings to burn (from about November to about March), terraces to mow, dry stone walls to build and nature to tame a bit. :)
    We also want to build and expand a small construction trailer at some point, and just set up some nice, cosy spots to watch the sunset, do yoga or just read and enjoy the peace and quiet.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Currently we do not have a separate room to offer, your bed would be on a mezzanine in the dining room, there is a wardrobe and a 1,40x2m bed (see pictures).
    If you come by van we have some beautiful nature park view pitches to offer.
    We provide breakfast and dinner, whether we cook together, or we cook for you, or you cook for everyone, we can discuss that individually.
    We do not always eat vegan or vegetarian food, but it is no problem at all to cater to your habits and preferences.
    Jess loves to cook, creatively and well.
    And there is always fresh sourdough bread :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Travel distances/times:

    Tortosa (historical town centre, old castle, and the river Ebro) 20 minutes (by car or scooter)
    Barcelona (2 hours, by train)
    Valenica (2 hours by train)
    The sea with many different spectacular beaches is 45 minutes away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You are welcome to come with your own campervan. However, the access road is not very wide, so large campervans unfortunately cannot come to us.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    You are welcome to bring your animal, but they should not hunt wild animals, we live on the border of a nature reserve. At the moment we have very young cats that should of course grow up in peace.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 276672177848