English-Speaking Family In Stuttgart Seeks German Assistant- Germany



403 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    A family of three (single mom with two boys - 10 and 12 years-old). We live in a house which is located in South Stuttgart with easy access to the train and near everything worthwhile in the city. My sons attend a local German school and we need help with their studies.

    We love the outdoors, music, languages, and travel. I've traveled all over the world and enjoy exploring other countries and cultures. I have basic to intermediate fluency in Chinese, Spanish, Italian, and French, and I enjoy practicing any of those languages. I love hosting and sharing so I hope you have a great time with us.

    You must be at least 25 years old to be our Workaway. I have a very busy life that requires you to make decisions, take initiative and have some autonomy. I can only accept responsible, worry-free Workaways. This is not couch surfing; you will work 20-25 hours a week and you must be mature and outgoing to communicate with us.

    If you are interested please tell me the following info so I can understand what you need:
    Title: Your First Name - Your Dates; Example: "Marcie - 15 Jun 2018 - 30 Sep 2018" or "Marcie - 6 weeks in Sept-Nov"
    Try to answer these questions in your message: Are your dates flexible or fixed? Do you have purchased tickets? Are you waiting to purchase tickets after hearing from a host? Is this urgent? If so, please explain.

    Please briefly describe you and your skills, talents, interests. Also, what are your goals for Workaway while with us? (explore Europe in free time, learn English, cultural exchange with us, learn or improve a skill, find a local job, etc.) But please be brief and honest!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My previous Workaways say that my English is really easy to understand. I think this is because I've worked as a journalist and have good grammar and pronunciation. I don't mind correcting people when they speak and am happy to help you improve your English.

  • Ayuda


    Thanks for considering a stay with us in Stuttgart, Germany! We enjoy hosting Workaways and guests in our home. The main tasks for volunteers would be tutoring my boys in their school work. They speak fluent German and are studying French and Spanish. You need to have a great amount of responsibility! You must be at least 25 years old to be our Workaway.

    You must really love kids and have patience. My boys are well-behaved but have lots of energy and are extremely smart so they can be intense. They love Workaways that play with them and teach them about their country's language and culture.

    The better experiences for hosting and workaway is when we are like a family and have good communication! If you want to learn English or gain an American family experience (of living with a single mom) then you will be happy here.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    I love Workaways and will treat you with dignity and respect. You have your own bedroom with a queen size bed, we can host couples too. The internet works great and the location is fantastic. We have a small but nice yard, and easy access to the train station within five minutes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This home is extremely close to train station, which takes you north into downtown Stuttgart. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance.

    There are a lot of things to do around Southern Germany, there are lot of places to see some great art/museums, awesome castles, landscapes, and so on.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 625632823431