1 / 5

Help with DIY around my Belle Epoch house by the sea in Oostende, Belgium

  • 49 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 11 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Natalia. I’m an artist and I bought this amazing old house to renovate it back to its glory. I have been working on it for a year myself and I would love some nice people to come and help me.
    I employ local traders for large jobs ( such as installation of solar panels and heatpumpboiler).
    The house is 200m from the sea and 500 m from the train station with direct connection to Brussels ( about 1 hour) . Brugge is 15 m away by train.
    There are lots of cultural activities, sea, dunes, walks and cafes just around the house. Its a very lively neighbourhood in the very heart of Ostend, and has a warm community feel with the locally owned cafes, restaurants, fish shops from local catchers and weekly local market.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The house is in very heart of Oostende, a Belgian town on sea. The sea is 200m away, you can visit Brugge ( 15 min by train) , Brussels, Gent, Leuven all about 1-2 hours by train. There are beautiful dunes around with wide sand beach walks and open air museums ( Fort Napoleon, historic ships, open air art, art museums, World War II open-air museum). You will learn about the rich history of Ostend with its painters, writers and lots of cultural activities such as galleries, museums, writers club, music venues for contemporary and classic events, beach concerts. You will meet local residents and enjoy a warm community feeling.
    It's a Dutch speaking part of Belgium.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I can host 1 or 2 people
    You will have your own room with a separate toilet and shared shower and kitchen facilities.
    I need help to do DIY and general tasks around the house.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Im open to new experiences and happy to share what I know.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room with separate toilet. Shower is shared with me.
    I cannot provide meals but you can use cooking facilities any time.
    There local shops and cafes around, it’s a very nice neighbourhood just in the centre of Oostende.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Train station is 500m away and will take you around whole Belgium really.
    There is a free small boat service just outside the house that will take you to a calm side of the city for walks and swims with 50 km long wide sand beaches and dunes.
    Popular wide sand beach are 200m walk away.
    Local museums open air and not.
    Beautiful city centre with cafes, restaurants, music venues, galleries , shops etc. all within walking distance.
    Theatre, film and music festivals all year round.
    Lovely community feeling, you can meet local residents, fishers, artists, local farmers, sea life specialists and many more.
    Local market is in the end of the street every Thursday, vegetables, fruits, meat, pastry, all sorts of local produce just around the corner.
    Lots of things to do for pretty much any preferences you might have.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    2 lines internet connection: speed 2.4 and 5

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I love animals and can accept pets but the pet will have to stay only in the room where you will be staying.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 582388762697

Comentarios (4)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Help me with small home renovation and language exchange in Dison, Belgium
Help a family care for the animals in Oudsbergen, Belgium