Help at our self contained chalets and permaculture lifestyle in the mountain of Myoko, Japan

Country

Japón

actualizado  

306 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there!

    UPDATE - APRIL 2022
    Winter is over, welcome SPRING! YAY...


    ****WE WONT BE HERE MAY 10th to JULY 30th**** HOUSE-SITTING ANYONE ?
    We found someone already until July but would be happy to host you from August / September.

    After an other incredible winter with about 18 meters of snowfall in 2.5 months or an average of 25 cm a day !
    Yeah you read right... that's 18 meters of fluffy white stuff, or the size of a Megalodon shark!

    Anyway, it's finally time to stop shoveling and start thinking of what we are going to accomplish this next few months,....

    We still have to improve our mandala garden, finish our spiral herb garden, maintain our waterfall, create more raise beds, dig some small ponds, plant way more fruits trees, inoculate even more mushrooms, and do some maintenance on our self contained chalets, little bit of painting, sanding, grinding, staining, fixing shelves, etc...

    Let's see if we have time to build that chicken shed but also funds to start/build a bioclimatic house.
    We definitely need to think a lot about the design, especially with that snow fall!

    We are open to any ideas...



    We are looking for someone (or a couple) to housesit our place in Myoko area while we are away May 10th to July 30th, these dates can also be extended if needed.

    We are offering free housing including all utilities (including fast wifi) as well as use of our Kei van.
    In return, we would ask help with our garden/ permaculture playground, keeping the plants in our home watered, and making the rounds to our properties to collect mail etc. The garden would be the main focus, as we want to ensure our seedlings are off to a good start - any vegetables that you grow while we are gone can be enjoyed by our house-sitter - and you can grow a lot for yourself within 2 months! We ve got all the seeds sorted…

    We would expect that garden work and checking on properties would be 15 hours/ week in exchange for the stay.
    We don't anticipate many bookings while we are gone, but ideally if a booking does come in at this time period, our house-sitter would be able to help facilitate us prepare and clean the chalets - for this we would pay an additional ¥10,000 per booking.

    The house is a private 4LDK family-style home, located just below road 18, close to Akakura, lake Nojiriko, etc.
    It sits on a plot of a big garden with a river at the back and has been lived in and renovated for the past year.

    At the end of the day, we would be happy to know someone is keeping an eye on our garden and our properties while we are away, and hopefully we can find the right person who is looking for this kind of experience.


    A SUM UP of the work...

    We are working on our permaculture garden & some renovating work.
    It is free housing for 3 hours of work a day - planting, seedling, cutting branches, renovating etc.
    The rest of the day you can go and have fun to the lake, climb mountains, bike around...
    But more hours can be done for hourly pay too.

    We are a family run business of self contained chalets at the base of Myoko San, in Akakura.
    One of the snowiest place on the planet with more than 15 mts of powder average a season!
    Great hiking paths, mountain biking, golf, check out the Nojiriko lake for SUP and all water-sports, just down the road from us.

    Every year we are looking for people like you, who are keen to work, happy to do research, independent, without skills or with hidden skills even better to come and help us out with whatever we have going on.

    The work would be either helping with our garden or renovating buildings, smashing, sanding, painting, cutting, drilling, ... for some part of the year, usually from April throughout the year till November but we try to have some holidays too :-)
    And then housekeeping / snow shoveling for the winter season - let's call it chalet concierge!

    Also in Spring/Summer/Autumn - we are developing our farm where we plant lots of fruit trees as well as vegetables... all in an organic/natural fashion.

    Ask us for our website and please also check online where we are Akakura, Myoko, Niigata ken.

    Contact us for more info and let's chat about it - even better!

    Have fun out there - it is still a great world after-all.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Come and experience living in an onsen mountain countryside village in Japan !

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The work would be either helping with renovating buildings, smashing, sanding, painting, cutting, drilling, ... for some part of the year, usually from April throughout the year till November but we try to have some holidays too :-)
    And then housekeeping, snow shoveling, etc for the winter season - let's call it chalet concierge!

    Hour wise - let's call it a minimum of 3 hours a day 6 days a week...
    But as we are paying wages you can work as long as you want - want to make money then work... there is always plenty to do :-)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Indonesian: Intermedio
    Japonés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We have a 4 yrs old daughter - who speak French, English and Japanese - come teach her another language and share the experience :-)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    It varies... but you will definitely have your own room or sometimes your own house.
    Now it depends sometimes you might end up with a private house or sometimes sharing facilities.
    It is always pretty cozy - you need to live in a nice environment in life :-)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    At the moment we have a bike you can use... might buy a second one next year.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    For our friends digital nomads - UPDATE April 2022 - we would need you to work a minimum of 3 hours a day in exchange of staying in your own house (shared house / depends how many workaway) + ¥1000 / hour above the 18 hours / week. The work consist on mainly gardening, renovating, housekeeping and of course random tasks...

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of parking around here in the mountain of Myoko :-)

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Maybe... depends on how many and what type, monkeys, donkeys, girafes, ... ? But pets live outside.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours per day minimum 6 days a week... but as you are paid hourly - it's up to you :-)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 262494415297