Help required in a small village in the Sunny South East of Ireland

Country

Irlanda

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/02/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    174

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello. I'm John.

    I was previously a helper on Workaway while I travelled around the world in 2015/2016. I'm now a host and I'm looking for someone to help out around my house in Portlaw in County Waterford while I'm at work.

    I August 2015 I left Ireland to embark on an 11 month round the world trip taking in Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macau, China, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Australia, New Zealand, UAE, Croatia, Netherlands and Belgium before returning to Ireland in July 2016.

    My house has free Wifi. There is a DVD player and Blu Ray player with 40 inch TV that has satellite TV in the Living Room. The kitchen has a microwave, cooker, oven, fridge, washing machine, toaster and kettle. You will have use of an iron for ironing clothes and a hairdryer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can teach you some of the Irish language. Portlaw also has 4 pubs where you can enjoy a pint of Guinness is a typical rural Irish pub and meet and chat with the locals.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Duties will include anything from indoor and outdoor painting, grass cutting, power washing, vacuuming, dusting, house cleaning, making a bed, washing bed sheets, shopping for groceries and car washing. Basically nothing too stressful! I will try and be flexible with your working hours.

    I occasionally host tourists through and business travellers as I have a spare double room advertised so you may have to welcome them and show them around the house if I'm not present when they arrive.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I will offer accommodation in your own small single room that has a comfortable small double bed with memory foam mattress. Bathroom is shared. I will also provide a breakfast of cereal, bread, jam, marmalade, cheese and eggs or let me know of your dietary requirements and I can arrange to have different types of food available for breakfast. Free tea and coffee is available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I can also provide you with the use of a bicycle if you want to cycle around the nearby woodlands. If I am not working I can pick you up if required from your arrival point in Waterford if you don't have a car. If I have time I can bring you to the nearby Comeragh Mountains and Mahon Falls or the new Waterford Greenway for cycling.

    There is a bus service between Portlaw and Waterford City 4 times daily Monday to Saturday priced at €4 one way.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 25 hours per week, 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 559977114394