actualizado  

Help with home education, garden, help with pets near Clonakilty, Ireland

  • 1726 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 3 mar 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Grit and my 12 year old son is Malvin. We live in the "sunny" South of Ireland near a little town called Clonakilty. Note that we are about 8 km outside the town!
    Clonakitly town is rated by some as "the best town in Ireland". There is a good alternative vibe. Inchydoney beach is popular for surfing and swimming.

    I am originally German but living in Ireland for over 20 years.
    I am homeschooling my child and I am looking for help with that. If you have any art, music skills, craft, sport, games, anything... to share, please get in touch.
    We are looking for someone that is funny, quirky, patient, playful, and good with young teens. Someone that will play, come up with ideas and be creative.
    We also have a greenhouse and a few vegetable beds outside. Depending on the season, there is a bit work to do. I also welcome someone to help chopping the firewood with an axe for the coming Winter.

    Also I may be interested in a volunteer that can help me build a garden shed from wooden pallets. So if you are handy with wood and tools, write to us.

    We have a cat, a dog, and some hens and also looking for someone to help with the pets at times.

    I am interested in alternative ways of living, vegetable growing without pesticides, and many other things.

    I had studied ethnomusicology and my main interest was music censorship. I also play Irish harp and I am just getting back playing after a long break. I am interested in music from other countries and singer songwriters music. I would love to learn to write songs and accompany music.
    We have a piano and would love if someone can teach us piano and/ or fiddle/ violin.
    I am a qualified practisioner in Shiatsu and Ayurvedic Yoga Massage. I am very interested to learn Qigong and Tai Chi.
    Furthermore, we try to live and eat healthy.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have hosted many volunteers and these were all very nice experiences. I also have supervised, worked and lived with volunteers over the past years when we were renting a house on a big farm. So far, we really enjoyed each other's company for example by learning cultural habits, cooking and watching a film together. Several times, I have taken volunteers sight seeing. I still would like to show volunteers around our area if they like. For example, there are a couple of nice beaches close by.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Depending of time of year and our circumstances, we may look for various help. Help with homeschooling, garden and house maintenance, help with animals, cleaning, cooking, martial art, art and music lessons, construction.
    Please get in touch for what time you are looking for a host and I can let you know about what skills are needed most.

    As a lone parent, I am mainly seeking a volunteer being creative and teaching my 12 year old child. We are homeschooling and we would love some help in any subjects and life skills, please. Interests are various subjects and also computer science, woodwork, fishing, crafts, cooking, languages, and music. We also would like help to do some sports or even a martial art with my child. Malvin is into kickboxing at the moment. But most of all is to be playful with older children and be funny and creative.
    If you are interested and can help us with anything or something you would like to share, please get in touch.
    At times, we are also looking for someone to help us with looking after the pets here.

    The ideal volunteer would have experience with children/teens, and definitely should like kids. It would be great if he or she can also help preparing meals, cooking, and with general housework.
    There is no strict routine timewise to work as every day is different here. But we can arrange beforehand what type of help is needed.
    Please notice that I may need sometimes help at weekends and an occasional evening. In that case, the volunteer will have more time off during the week. Schedules are fairly relaxed and we can find times that suit everyone.

    I am interested in taking volunteers for a couple of days or for a few weeks. Just get in touch and we see ...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are interested in sharing English and German and would love to learn a new language too.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are renting a farmhouse in the countryside. It is not a fancy modern house but a place that we try to make cosy.
    There is a comfortable futon bed in a private bedroom. Bathroom will be shared with us. Living room and kitchen is shared with us. We mainly prefer to have just one volunteer at a time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live very rural, 8 km from Clonakilty town away. There is no public transport to town from us but we tend to go to places regularly or visit friends. The volunteer can join us mostly. There is a bicycle to use here. Clonakilty is popular for being an alternative little town. There are some beaches and surfing is possible.
    Cork city is about 1 hour away by bus. Also some other small towns are around like Kinsale (1 hour by bus, or Skibbereen).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    maximum 25, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 657373549815

Comentarios (40)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (4.9)




















































Home Help in Macroom Co. Cork, Ireland
Dog walking and plant care in the culturally rich beach town of Dingle, Ireland