Help with Kids and odd jobs in Killarney, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

actualizado  

489 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    22  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    52.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Looking for Someone from the week of July 20th onwards.

    COVID 19 Compliance:
    Ireland has released a green list of countries that people do not have to self isolate for 2 weeks upon entry. This list will be reviewed every 2 weeks. I can only accept workawayers from the below list or Ireland & Northern Ireland. As of july 22nd 2020:

    ⁰Cyprus, Malta, Finland, Norway Italy, Hungary⁰, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovakia, Greece, Gibraltar, Greenland, Monaco, San Marino

    For anyone from Ireland, now looking at a workaway in Ireland due to the circumstances you may find our home the perfect opportunity to discover another beautiful part of Ireland.

    Please note: I need someone who has a good level of English so that you can communicate easily with the kids. This is very important. Also, I normally prefer workawayers who are at least 22yrs old and over, but I'm open to younger people who are independent and confident also.

    I'm a 37yr old Irish lass with two kids 8 and 11yrs old. Divorced from their Dad and he lives abroad. I moved back to Ireland almost 4 yrs ago and we're living in the very scenic and popular tourist destination of Killarney. I'm a physical therapist and my schedule is flexible so I don't have set days or hours. I mostly need someone to mind the kids and to cook simple meals. Also, I work late some evenings so I may need you to help out evenings until the kids bed time.

    I work from a clinic beside the house so its a very flexible set up.

    In the summers I prefer to have couples or 2 people to share the workload. I'm open to workawayers of all genders.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our house is in a really good location in Killarney. You have all that the town offers on your doorstep and you are also within walking distance to the national Park, can cycle to nearby mountains lakes and castles. And can easily access local transportation to the rest of Ireland

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You need to love kids and be enthusiastic and happy 😀
    Cooking meals. Playing with the kids while I'm working.
    As mentioned above I sometimes work late in the evenings so you may need to be flexible and sometimes watch them until bedtime but I normally allow them to watch 1hr or so of TV in the evening so this is not a very difficult task.
    Using your own initiative and multi tasking (as the kids are getting older now they often do their own thing so I would expect that you are comfortable to do some basic household chores while watching the kids)
    This is involves helping out with a variety of basic tasks around the home and garden.

    Odd tasks
    Garden maintenance
    Cleaning in home

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room in family house
    We are in an excellent location in Killarney town.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in Killarney which is a town and a tourist hub surrounded by beautiful lakes and mountains in southern Ireland. It's also close to other popular areas such as Cork, Limerick, and Tralee so its a great base to see some of the most popular areas in the south and west of Ireland on your days off. I use workaway myself also to travel so I love to meet new people and find out their stories also. You'll have a private room in our family home and we're located centrally in the town.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The secret beach by the lakes of Killarney, a short bike ride away
Campervan home schooling at the beach
Hillwalking
I hope you like playing with lego :)
Lockdown led to welcoming a new member to our family
The kids with a few lovely ex workawayers in The Gap of Dunloe
Myself and the kids in a sunnier part of the world

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 217572198365