1 / 4
actualizado   Última hora

Help a family on the beautiful island of Inishbofin, Ireland

  • 1222 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a family of four living on the lovely island of Inishbofin. We have two bright and beautiful young boys, aged 9 and 11 years old.

    We have a flock of around 50 sheep and just recently became owners of two border collie puppies.

    Our home is located at the Western end of the island, just around the corner from a pub/restaurant and beside one of the most picturesque walks on Inishbofin.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Adventurous travelers will have the possibility of becoming familiar with culture of an Irish off-shore island, through it's industries such as tourism, fishing and farming and it's leisure activities such as traditional Irish music, swimming, hill walking and sailing.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    From early May until the end of September, we are really busy with our foodtruck business so we are looking for a couple or two friends to help us in our home. The work would consist of cooking family meals, light housework, playing soccer with our boys, taking the dogs for walks and some gardening.

    At present, our home is in need of some upkeep so someone with painting and diy skills would be useful.

    In general we are looking for people who have some life experience and we prefer people who are over 22 years of age.

    Needless to say, we require a strong work ethic, a sense of humour, kindness, and patience. All things we try to maintain ourselves.

    If you are interested in the above opportunity, please contact us. All references are welcome.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is provided in caravan parked directly behind our house. Free wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Inishbofin is well connected to the mainland so volunteers can go to nearby towns such as Clifden and Galway on days off. Inishbofin is also a great place for beautiful walks, cycling, and just relaxing by the seaside.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15 hours/week- no food /// Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week- food

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 964873258971

Comentarios (16)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)





















Help a family at home in the countryside near Kilkenny City, Ireland
Help around our home and garden on Inishturk Island, County Mayo , Ireland