Help with pet sitting and light chores around the house and garden near Sotogrande, Southern Spain

  • 196 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 10 feb 2024



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    I am Eliza and live with my lovely dog Maisie and a special cat Poki in a very colorful house with a communal pool and gardens in southern spain. The house is about 200 year old and was once a old rice mill. The Village is a typical Andaluz village, with little supermarkets, shops and bars. 10 minutes by car from Sotogrande and beautiful beaches.
    I'm looking for someone who can speak fluent spanish and can teach me the language while dinner at the evenings. A animal lover who can take care of my pets when I'm away overnight. I also need help with social media, computer and light help around the house, for a minimum stay of 2 month and someone who wants to become a part of the family.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be able to discover a special part of Andalusia in southern Spain, the pueblos blancos - white villages- of the area, the adjoining national parks, beaches and walks.
    The possibility of horse riding and tennis. Malaga, Marbella, Gibraltar, Sevilla and other bigger citys are not far away. In the Villages are some buses going and i would also take you around to show you some beautiful places around the area.
    The village bars around the square are a meeting place for locals to gather and chat, a gym is in the village and a weekly market.

  • Ayuda


    I am looking for an animal lover to care for two easy going pets if I go out, sometimes overnight or occasionally 4-6 nights. To water a small garden, help a little around the house and with the computer, internet and social media.
    I want to learn Spanish, so a spanish speaker is essential.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I want to learn Spanish

  • Alojamiento


    You will have your own single bedroom and bathroom and you can use and enjoy all the rest of the house. Provided food, shared meals (some help with simple cooking appreciated) and outings to the port, beaches, and nearby attractions. Communal Swimming pool in the garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Plenty of time to pursue your own interests, use of my car for local journeys subject to licensing.
    Breakfast would be self catering, and then I follow Spanish hours with supper about 10pm with wine on offer. Part of the family. Basic English necessary.
    Lots of interaction with our neighbours as above.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 552325825952

Comentarios (2)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)