Come and help us out in a medieval town in Bavaria, Germany

Country

Alemania

598 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    61  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in Dinkelsbühl, a beautiful medieval town, situated at the "Romantic Road" in Bavaria. Our house is in the historical centre of Dinkelsbühl. 4 persons belong to our household.
    Me (59), I´m a teacher, my husband (63), he is already retired, our daughter (27) and our granddaughter, born in January '13.
    The little one is at school, second grade in the morning. So we need your help for various types of housework, like cooking, cleaning, ironing and so on in the morning (about 2 hours) and for babysitting in the afternoon (about 2-3 hours). Sometimes maintenance work around the house is required. Therefore, we'd like to host female workawayer or a couple that likes to play with children and preferably already has experience with little kids.
    We also have a guesthouse that is for rent for tourists and every now and then we need a helping hand with preparing the rooms of the guesthouse. In total, we need your help for about four to five hours a day from Monday to Friday.
    We will enjoy talking to you in your mother tongue for practising other languages and we will help you to go further in speaking German.
    We also like to show you around in our region, when our freetime allows it to us.
    We are very interested in cultural exchanges because we have been hostfamily for several au-pairs or exchange students taking a year abroad a lot of times in the past.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are really interested in people!
    We like to share German/ Bavarian culture and appreciate good conversation.
    You can learn a lot about:
    - cooking / nutrition in an original and healthy way
    - now and then we make soap, mostard, marmelade etc. ourselves
    - education
    - we can help you to go further on with your German language
    - if you will stay for a few weeks we will have the oppertunity to show you around in our region
    ( or give you advices, if you prefer to do trips yourself)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    all types of househelp
    child care
    helping with cooking
    general maintenance
    language practise

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We love to improve languages like English, Italian, Spanish. We can help you to learn or improve German.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    own room
    two bathrooms in the house

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Dinkelsbuehl has one of the most beautiful historical town centers in Germany.
    - You can explore the stunning franconian countryside
    - Trips to the towns situated along the Romatic Road, like famous Rothenburg ob der Tauber, Noerdlingen...
    - Trips at the weekends to Nuremberg, Stuttgart, Wuerzburg or Ulm

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 975252892979