Help in a 14th century house in the village of Azille, France

Country

Francia

260 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    108

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Russell, my husband and myself took early retirement in 2010. It was then we bought our present home a beautiful bourgeois house dating back to the 14th century in the centre of the a lovely wine producing village called Azille.
    The house is full of character and tradition but is a labour of love to keep it in the beautiful condition that it is today.It is one of the most important properties in the village being 600 square metres in floor area.. When we began our renovations we were put under a lot of pressure by the local mayor to maintain as much of the charm and tradition of the property. We have completed renovation work that now gives the house some beautiful outside space with swimming pool and a lovely interior including billiard room and ensuite bedrooms.
    We were not strangers to this area for we had a holiday villa only 40 minutes from Azille where we spent all our holidays since 2004.
    I was a nurse before retiring and Russell a Chef we are both fit and young at heart.
    General help and maintenence in our home and help with our pets would be what we would ask of our workaway.
    We love our home and our 2 dogs and cat. Our daughter and her family live close by which is a bonus for us. Our son is a yachtmaster and is at present working on the Mediterranean coast.
    If you are interested in joining us for the summer this is when we need some extra help with our home our garden and our 2 beautiful dogs. You can help with general cleaning and housework and light maintenance. You can help by taking the dogs out into the vineyards for walks going to the market and helping with shopping , while i have to do other work to keep me busy.
    If you would like to experience life in a traditional French village you would have plenty of free time to get to know our friendly community and also be near enough to Carcassonne and Narbonne for some exploring further.
    The local community has many many festivals and events especially in July and August and of course the weather is beautiful during the summer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our village is a traditional wine village, with traditional values and a strong sense of community. Experiencing this lifestyle is a gift, and one we can enjoy every day. The traveller may experience this for a short time but will be made very welcome.
    The medievil town of Carcassonne is close by and a must to all visitors to the area. The Roman town of Narbonne is also a wonderful town to visit.
    Our art galleries, markets, Cathare history, historic villages, fetes and special occasions make the villages in this region very special

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    What we are looking for is a workaway to help looking after our very large home. We need help with all household chores and some light maintenence like simple painting jobs light gardening. etc. My husband and i are busy with other work during the summer and need someone to help look after our own home while we are busy. Must have a love of animals too as you would be helping with exercising and caring for them.. Workaways would be helping mostly mornings giving the rest of the day to enjoy as you wish.

    Would probably suit someone loving the experience of living in a beautiful French house and wine village, while enjoying a beautiful region of France.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The helper will have a comfortable bedroom with either en suite or access to bathroom. Use of our pool. you will be treated like one of the family and we can promise a lovely enviroment for your stay and will help you discover this beautiful part of Southern France

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Azille is a wine village, very traditional and friendly, where community is very important. The nearest large town is Carcassonne or Narbonne both about 30 minutes drive. It has a few shops and a friendly bar, another wine bar and a restaurant. There are lots of events happening in the village during the summer.There are lovely walks 5 minutes and one is walking though the vines and we can arrange a bike if a volunteer wants to explore the surrounding area.
    Workawayers staying with us can use our home to make their stay more enjoyable by using our pool and billiard room.We hope they will want to join us at meal times and when we socialise in the community. We have English and French TV.
    A good place to improve your French as very little English spoken here. This is cathare country so a lot of interesting history attached to this area and many amazing places to visit. We can also offer you a bike to go exploring.
    Any person staying here can benefit from the very strong community that exists here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have fibre in thy village so connection and speed are good. There will be also lots of free time in the day every day for individual projects. Workaways have their own private space. Plus space outside with wifi connection

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Around 4 hours per day.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 551641947791