Help to renovate an old Bulgarian house in a village close to Veliko Tarnovo

Country

Bulgaria

29 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    245

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, Здравейте, Namaste, Salaam, Shalom!

    I'm Daniel, 25, originally from Scotland but spent a long time wandering. My home is situated in a village close to Veliko Tarnovo (approx. 1 hour by car/bus) - the ancient capital of Bulgaria. The surrounding area is lush countryside with rolling hills and enchanting forests. I've been doing renovation work on the house for a couple of years now and I am hoping to bring the place into the 21st century whilst maintaining the charm of the old style. The vast majority of the work is decorative rather than structural so the work is enjoyable and rewarding. This summer I hope to start work on the garden, the aim is to build a small pond and to start dividing the land into a more manageable state.

    TRANSPORT:
    There is a local shared taxi to and from Veliko Tarnovo twice a day where you can find all the luxuries of a European city with plenty of entertainment and culture. The taxi to Veliko Tarnovo takes 1 hour.

    There is a local shared taxi service each day to Poslki Trambesh where you can find bars, cafes and a weekly market. There is also a great outdoor swimming pool in the summer. The taxi to Polski Trambesh takes 20 mins.

    From Veliko Tarnovo you can find buses and trains to/from Sofia, Bucharest, Varna and Istanbul!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Volunteers can enjoy working in a tranquil, traditional village in a beautiful part of Bulgaria and get to know what rural life is like. The area is also home to many immigrants from other countries too, so there's always an opportunity to meet some different folk.

    During your time off you can explore the countryside or check out places like Veliko Tarnovo and Ruse. The near-by towns also have an array of shops, restaurants, museums and various cultural activities.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for someone who is enthusiastic, easy-going and enjoys rural life.

    The work required is mostly decorating rooms as well helping out with some garden work, some help with cooking and cleaning would also be appreciated.

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    RUSSIAN or ARABIC language exchange is most welcome!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Principiante
    Turco: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own spacious room with a view of the garden and private entrance.

    Vegetarian meals will be provided.

    PLEASE NOTE: I only have an outdoor toilet at the moment, but i do have an indoor shower with hot water.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I have been working and travelling around Asia and Eastern Europe for the past few years and understand the WorkAway experience well. I have great respect for volunteers and enjoy hosting people from all over the world.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 4 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 522618469463